Cracker Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
OMG.....this is so good! Cant make this to often because I am totally addicted to it, and just cant stop eating it! The only thing I did different was use half peanut butter chips on top and no nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRATTYBLUEEYES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I've made this in the past with white sugar but opted to try it with brown, as suggested by another post- much better! I also use the full cup of sugar, melt with the butter and boil for exactly 3 mins. Pour over the Saltines and pop in the oven. CAUTION: Don't let the toffee mixture sit on the crackers before popping in the oven- this will create a soft candy versus a crunchy candy:) I've sprinkled the final product with Heath bits but my all time favorite is chopped, toasted pecans:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was really good! easy to make and just a different candy. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Never knew a saltine cracker could be made to taste so good!! I used white chocolate chips but otherwise followed the recipe. Great for a late night sweet tooth. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Easy and really tastey we could not stay out of it! will definatley make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I make this with white chocolate chips and crushed candy canes around the holidays. It is SO good. Love the sweet/salty combo and hint of peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This candy was really good. It tastes just like toffee but has a slightly different crunch. Maybe not so hard? Anyway we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Great easy recipe! And if you think saltines are good try it with club crackers ( like keeblers club)-- they have a slightly sweet buttery taste that is awesome for this recipe -- sometimes even leave off the chocolate to enjoy a "lighter" sweet/salty taste-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Awesome....Made exactly as stated. Next time will score after chocolate is added. Also I lined the pan with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
OMG! This was so good! I didn't know what to expect, never hearing of or experiencing this type of recipe. I did substitute dark brown sugar for the white and I added coconut to the top as I was giving this to a couple of old people with no teeth! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States