Cracker Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I make this every Christmas and get many requests for the recipe. I have not made any changes to the recipe, I think it is wonderful just as written. I have shared the recipe with several people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is deliciously WOW! I'm having a hard time keeping away from it. We made it with the Kebbler crackers, brown sugar and vinilla. Used release foil and had no trouble at all with sticking.We cut it up with a pizza cutter (the wheel type). We did use walnuts, should have chopped them a little finer, maybe they would have stuck better. Next tine for varity we'll use either graham crackers or Ritz. Thankyou VEREY much for the recipe. One thing though my waist line may suffer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
very rich and delicious. makes a nice gift
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very Yummy, Very messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very easy and good. I made two batches of this in one day. I did use 1 cup of brown sugar in place of the white sugar. Bake at 350 for 5 mins. It's wise to line a cookie sheet with aluminum foil and spray foil with non-stick spray. Pop the finished product into freezer on cookie sheet for 30 mins or so before breaking into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Perry0362

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Love this recipe. I have used Ritz crackers rather than Saltines and it's turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This stuff was awesome! So fast and easy to make. Used 1 cup of light brown sugar instead of the white and milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet as suggested and it turned out perfect. I truly cannot stop eating it. Makes quite a bit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I used slivered almonds on my first try and overcooked by accident..everyone loved as it came out like a heath bar. Now I over cook all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is an excellent recipe, however, you absolutely HAVE TO spray the cookie sheet first. I managed to get about 1/2 of the candy off the sheet in decent shape. So, be sure to spray the pan first!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Yummy i used brown sugar as well and added toffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly28

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States