Cracker Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by DS_AVALON
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
easy to make and taste GREAT! I love it! and will be making this again! passing it on to my sis in law! I used brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This is absolutely addicting! I prefer brown sugar to white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This is excellent! The only thing i changed was that i melted the chips in a double boiler 1st then spread the chocolate. It was much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Always a favorite! Subbed brown sugar for white.. personal preference. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Great candy reminds me of my teenage years I have been searching for this one my children loves this although they are in their 30's now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DA DUTCHESS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This is an absolutely terrific recipe. I love the contrast of salty and sweet. Very easy to make, and we gobble it up every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by athena1970

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Whenever i make this i get asked for the recipe. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim DeVoid Colby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Tried this recipe - ok. But, when exchanging brown sugar for the white sugar it tasted much better. I was in a jam one time when asked to make this and used graham crackers - different taste but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I made these today and used 1/4 cup castor sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar, graham crackers and a cup of ground walnuts. I sprayed a half sheet pan and used a silpat. I spread the choc chips but next time I wll melt them. Scored them while they were hot. One word - YUMMY!!! another two words MOLTEN LAVA!!! so be careful when you are working with this. I much prefer the brown sugar and graham cracker recipe to the saltines. Another hint - melt the sugar and butter together on the lowest heat. When they are melted turn the heat to medium and watch the pot so you don't boil over. I cooked the sugar and butter for 4 minutes when it started to boil and for the last two minutes I lowered the heat to med low. Don't take your eyes off of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Secret Agent

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This recipe was quick and easy to make. Tastes like a more complicated recipe. I didn't get the sugar mixture to the corners of the crackers, so some didn't turn out well. Next time I'll make more of the syrup concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States