Cracker Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I made this for a dinner at work. I didn't really have anything to make & this was ingredients I had on hand. I thought they were kind of mess & hard to handle, but they were a hit anyways! I would make again in a pinch, but it's not a recipe I would automatically think of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rheanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Delicious! Made it for work and they loved it. To make it EASY to get out of the baking dish, I lined the bottom with parchment paper. The whole thing tipped right out of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALUCUE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DS_AVALON
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
easy to make and taste GREAT! I love it! and will be making this again! passing it on to my sis in law! I used brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This is absolutely addicting! I prefer brown sugar to white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This is excellent! The only thing i changed was that i melted the chips in a double boiler 1st then spread the chocolate. It was much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Always a favorite! Subbed brown sugar for white.. personal preference. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Great candy reminds me of my teenage years I have been searching for this one my children loves this although they are in their 30's now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DA DUTCHESS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This is an absolutely terrific recipe. I love the contrast of salty and sweet. Very easy to make, and we gobble it up every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by athena1970

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Whenever i make this i get asked for the recipe. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim DeVoid Colby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Tried this recipe - ok. But, when exchanging brown sugar for the white sugar it tasted much better. I was in a jam one time when asked to make this and used graham crackers - different taste but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States