Cracker Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Super yummy! I used graham crackers because that's what I had in the pantry. I'm sure it would be delicious with saltines, too. My friends all loved it and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I don't know what I did wrong! I followed the recommendations of other reviewers who raved about this. I lined a cookie sheet with tin foil and sprayed with non stick spray. I used brown sugar instead of white, I cooked until it was foamy. I melted the choc chips in the microwave. When I peeked at this after 4 minutes, the caramel was bubbling over the sides of the pan and spilling in my oven. The crackers slid around in the overflowing toffee. The end result tasted good but it was definitely crackers with toffee & chocolate on it. Definitely not something that presents lovely enough to give as a gift at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
WOW this is delicious. Be careful when the pan is in the oven- 5 min goes by fast and sugar burns quickly. I sprinkled half the pan w/ chopped walnuts and the other half w/ crushed candy canes. Very festive and yummy! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Wow this didn't last long in our house. I've made it twice now and both times I have had a hard time getting the butter and sugar to combine, but after it comes out of the oven it looks great. Foolproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
OhMyGoodness! I cannot believe how good these were. I did as suugested & used brown sugar binstead of white, upping the amount to one cup. I used both saltines & townhouse crackers & both were very good. I forgot to add the nuts (had many irons in the fire) but never missed them. I made some w/ milk chocoalte chips that I didn't care for because the milk chocolate didn't seem to melt right. ???? I made some w/ mini semi-sweet chips & those were excellent. I let the mini-chips melt a bit & then spread them on the crackers. These are a new family favorite...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This recipe was GREAT! And even better, it was EASY and very pretty when put in a nice dish. I took it to work and it was all gone in no time! And they couldn't believe that it was just saltine crackers! I'll definitely use this again and again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This recipe was simply delicious! I've been told that you can also make this with graham crackers. I think that the salt must make a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Very easy and very yummy! I would even consider making it without the nuts to really enjoy the rich flavor of the cracker layer. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Excellent Recipe. Everyone loved it, goes quickly. I've been making this for a while and it is always perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
So easy and sooo good. Made many batches of this last year for Christmas and will make it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States