Cracker Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
So easy! I didn't have brown sugar so I added molasses to granulated sugar (1/8C to 1C sugar). I used semi sweet chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, and toffee bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Everyone loved this dessert! It's really easy and really unique. I used half the butter, brown sugar instead of white, and followed the directions exactly with great results. These taste best from the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
What a treat we had when we tried this recipe. Very popular with tasters and fun to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I love this recipe! After reading other reviews, I decided to use 1 cup brown sugar, chopped candy melts's (it's what I had) and chopped peanuts. I lined the pan with foil and sprayed the foil with non-stick spray. Great and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was excellent. I used brown sugar instead of white. Will definitely make again. My adults sons loved this and took some home with them at the end of the evening. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I attempted this recipe a few days ago and used Hershey's chocolate chips rather than a semi-sweet (Nestle's) chips and it was an abominable failure! The chips did not melt...at all! Today, I followed the recipe exactly and the chips melted and spread easily. At times, substituting ingredients and "making it your own" doesn't work! Look great....tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin Groeber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
As with the rest of you I didn't think this would be so good. I served it for my domino group, and they could not stop eating it. I want to make it for gifts for Christmas it was so good and easy. Thanks for posting it. Oh I used brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
My mom used to make these when i was a kid and i havent had them for years!!! SO DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonnathan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I have this as a passover recipe. We call it chocolate covered matzo. everything is the same only using matzo as the "cracker" Definately use brown sugar, and if you like a more molassas taste, go with dark brown sugar instead of light. I generally use the light brown sugar with semi sweet chocolate chips. I get requests all the time for this recipe, yummy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I have made this using one 12 ounce bag of peanut butter chips and one 12 bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips OR use white chocolate chips and PB chips OR Mint chips and Semi sweet chips, use butterscotch chips, the combos are endless. ALSO, as they melt on the hot crackers start spreading with a spatula, mixing it all together and to the edges THEN sprinkle with whatever....Always a hit with EVERYONE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States