Cracked Sugar Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
A very good basic cookie. They spread a lot so give space. I had a whole baking sheet with cookie. Still yummy, but less pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shy violet
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Simple and easy to make! These have the perfect sugar cookie taste and texture. I rolled the dough in cinnamon for extra flavor and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shy violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Turned out perfect, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
be carefull, these can come out thin and flat.... but will always taste great! Try with almond extract or lemon wrind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
My family loved these. By mistake I mis read and used only 1/2 cup of shortening. They still turned out very good. A little chewy but we liked them that way. I also used almond extract. And will soon just try vanilla and see how that taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Easy to make. Very good cookie! Soft, delicate, yummy! I rolled mine in cinnamon and sugar before baking! They held their shape when cooking! Thanks for the recipe! Love it! I did not find that they were too sweet! They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
after tasting my original batch I realized that this recipe need some assistance. First of all 1 additional tsp of vanilla extract is needed. Secondly 1 cup of shortening is way too much the cookies taste too much like shortening use half butter or margarine and half shortening. Otherwise the cookies were indeed soft and stayed that way overnight. Of course I always use my stay soft cookie trick which is put them in ziplock freezer bags while still warm. It holds the moisture and the cookies remain soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I needed to make something quick using the limited ingredients I had in the house and this served me very well. I used salted butter instead of shortening (because that's what I had) and reduced salt to 1/4 tsp. They turned out crispy on the bottom, chewy on top, and a bit gooey in the middle, which I like. Since I used butter they also tasted very buttery and extremely rich. It was easy and it turned out well. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
loved these cookies, so easy to make and taste great ! my daughter and I made these for christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Quick, easy & versatile recipe. Scaled recipe down by half, and opted not to wait the 1 hour for the dough to chill. Instead, I did drop cookies. Had to bake them for about 12-13 minutes though - my advice is just keep an eye out for them to turn just barely golden brown on top. I opted not to roll the cookies in sugar, instead I sprinkled either cinnamon or pumpkin pie spice over the top as they came out of the oven. Turned out perfect. Will definitely be making again, and I plan on trying the recipe with different extracts or spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States