Cracked Sugar Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was so easy and quick. I wanted a really quick sugar cookie recipe that didn't have to be rolled out, and this worked out great. I agree with some of the reviews that said it was a little sweet, but that was just what I was looking for! I am an awful baker, so this recipe would be great for a beginner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenSyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
loved it, did 1 teaspoon almond, 1 teaspoon vanilla. i mixed it kids rolled, fun and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Going to have to give this a solid 5 stars...very soft, nice and sweet if rolled in sugar. Best of all- the first recipe my 9 year old made ALL BY HERSELF...great recipe for kids! Turned out beautifully! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Very good! No need for frosting, they are VERY sweet if you roll them in sugar like it says to do. I also rolled half of mine in a cinnamon-sugar mix and that added a nice touch. Nice and soft if you don't bake them too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
These cookies were very good, but definitely could have used a frosting or sprinkled sugar on top. My friends, however, loved them as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is a great, easy recipe. I just made these with my 2 yr old and they turned out fabulous. I scaled the recipe in half and followed all directions exactly. They are sweet, but I don't think too sweet. You could always cut back on the sugar if you want. I would add 1/4 cup more flour next time since I live at high altitude. They would be great with different extracts. I would love to try lemon or orange. I used a tablespoon sized scoop and had to cook them about 12 minutes. I do think these cookies would be too sweet with a glaze on top, using the sugar or sprinkles was perfect for me. I can't stop eating them! EDITED 6 hrs after initial review to change from 4 to 5 stars. I can't stop eating these, they really are very, very good. I will have to make them again in a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HLKane

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I made this recipe several times now. They're just pefect. Gave them as gift too and received ooohs and aaahs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These cookies are quite good, I used 1/2 butter and vanilla and almond extracts and they tasted wonderful right out of the oven. A word of warning put them right into a container after they cool. I decided to wash my cookie jar so I left them out overnight(I made them at 8pm)they were pretty hard in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westlake Village, California, USA
Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Because I was running short on time, I was looking for a sugar cookie that I didn't have to roll out. So instead of my usual recipe, I decided to try this one. Besides, my children said they preferred a softer cookie. My daughter took one bite and said 'Now this is what a sugar cookie should taste like'. Instead of rolling them into balls, I used a scoop which wasn't as messy as having to roll them by hand and much quicker. I also used 1 tsp. vanilla and 1 tsp. almond extract. The only other change I would make is to decrease the sugar. Even my kids agreed it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Versailles, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I loved this recipe- very easy. I used 4 different coloured sugars and they were a hit at the party! For Christmas I am using red and green sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerrie Legree

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States