Cracked Sugar Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Delicious! I added almond and vanilla extract to my dough and everyone loved them at our Thanksgiving party!! Thank you theses really are yummy sweet sugar cookies.soft and chewy also! I didnt make the frosting just sprinkled colored sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet9753

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These are great! I made them exactly as the recipe indicates - I don't think they're too sweet, but I really have a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These cookies are AWESOME! They tasted best when they were first out of the oven but were still good when they cooled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wernersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
the perfect sugar cookie!! i added a touch more vanilla and had to lengthen the bake time. but will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindseyH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I made these as a gift for a friend and she loved them. She kept asking me what the secret was beacause she said they were sooo tender and light. I was suprised, because it's a pretty straightforward recipe. I did refrigerate the dough for 24 hrs before rolling and baking the cookies. Otherwise I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
These were good. My kids wanted to help make them so I rolled them out and used cookie cutters. They were dry and crispy thin but still tasted great. Next time I will try drop cookies and hopefully they will be softer but my whole family loved them! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miliani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Huachuca City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My daughter and I love these cookies, especially if there is a late night craving. These are so easy to make and we always have the ingredients in the pantry. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaiquiriLife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Great cookies but a little too sweet. I picked this recipe because others said it was sweet and I liked that but honestly a little too sweet! Even for me and my family! Cut down on the sugar or don't roll them in the sugar before baking and you'll be okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
The simplest and most delicious sugar cookie I have ever made. I had to bake them about 13-15 minutes to get them done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
These are fabulous!!! I used all butter instead of shortening and used tsps of rum extract in lieu of the vanilla. These are so very good!! Really easy too!! Thank you for posting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States