Cracked Sugar Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
these were just amazing and easy..love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Very easy to make. I didn't have a mixer so I mixed everything by hand and used lemon extract in place of the vanilla extract and butter in place of shortening. It made wonderful and easy lemon sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Harrison, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This was quick and so easy!! Loved it. Instead of one cup of shortening I did half a cup of shortening and half a cup of butter and I put in all most 4 tsp of vanilla.I left them in the fridge for about a hour to an hour and a half. I rolled half in sugar and half sugar/cinn. Baked for 12 mins and they came out perfect! Gave some to my neighbors and when I came back my hubby and son had them all most all gone! I will be making these again in a few weeks for my son's class and then again around the new year. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I don't care for store bought sugar cookies... the taste and the texture just don't appease my taste buds. This is the first homemade sugar cookie I have ever made and I wasn't prepared to be delighted. I love the slight crisp on the outside with the soft fluffiness inside. These practically melted in my mouth! I rolled a dozen of them in sugar and cinnamon and can't wait to eat them (possibly all 12) with my coffee in the morning. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Klug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Great recipe. These cookies were delicious. The taste was perfect. I have tried several sugar cookie recipes and this was the best. Thanks for a great recipe. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peach Bottom, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Quarryville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Delicious cookies =) i used butter instead of shortening and they came out perfect! I also put cinnamon on top of them n that seem to just bring all the flavors together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanieAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I made these because I didn't have butter. They were great! I used butter flavored shortening and shaved off a tablespoon due to the flat/greasy reviews. I didn't wait for them to chill or roll them in sugar. I also added a 1/2 tsp of lemon extract. They were not at ALL flat and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
A very good basic cookie. They spread a lot so give space. I had a whole baking sheet with cookie. Still yummy, but less pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shy violet
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Simple and easy to make! These have the perfect sugar cookie taste and texture. I rolled the dough in cinnamon for extra flavor and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shy violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Turned out perfect, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States