Cracked Sugar Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I just made these and they are amazing my teeth are ba so sometimes when you make cookies after a few hours they get hard and these don't do that , they were so simple to make and it was worth all the effort I absolutely love these and will be using this recipe more often! Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
What can I say,these cookies are absolutely going on the Holiday cookie list!!(or the we need a quick snack list!) The recipe was very simple and easy to just whip up and cook!(I am not one of those let chill kind of cooks) I did, however, add 1 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp Allspice, 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice, and 1 tsp cinnamon. They gave these cookies that special Autumn feel! I will be making these again very soon!! *oh I forgot to mention that I split the recipe in half as this was a trial run!*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILove2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These were awesome not too sweet just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I really dont like giving a bad review This recipe did NOT turn out for me at all! I made them again using butter added an extra cup of flour and they turned out much better! I prefer cookies with butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These were tasty and turned out lovely. I used butter flavor shortening and that seemed to tame the sweet down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
These cookies are really good! Having an old oven, however, I have a few tips. If you have an old oven (earlier than year 2000), set the temperature to 400 degrees. When shaping the cookies, roll the ball, flatten it a bit, then dip one side in sugar. Then bake for about 10-13 minutes. They'll be crunchy on the edge and soft in the middle. The cookies are a bit dry (you'll get pretty thirsty) but that's expected. I gave the recipe 4 stars because of prep time (creaming the sugar/shortening takes a LONG time) and the difficulties experienced trying to cook them correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gyoza Girl
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
These were super easy and very good. I liked the taste of them. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RCHPFVR
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
So easy and taste soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCHPFVR
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Made this today for a neighbor who cannot have milk products and they were great. Easy to make and delicious flavor. I added just less than the sugar called for in the cookies and frosted them instead of doing the sugar sprinkled on top. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This is a great basic sugar cookie recipe. The only thing I had to change was using a cup of butter instead of shortening because I did not have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States