Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Best Sugar cookies I've ever had in my life!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laforgester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nadia L Camerino
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I woulds recommend using all of the egg, as they cookies will stay moist for a lot longer. Last time I made these with the full eggs they stayed moist for a whole week and didn't fall apart when you bit in to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
LOVE~COOK EXACTLY AS DIRECTED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Delicious. I love recipes with cream of tartar. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Willihnganz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This is a super yummy recipe. My family loves these cookies. They turn out soft and delish every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Trinh
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Works out great everytime. They look puffy in the oven but I take them out just as the edges begin to turn golden and leave them to cool and they start to flatten and crack. I did adjust to 36servings and substituted 4 egg yolks with 1whole egg, I also used 3 tsp of the vanilla extract. Came out with an amazing flavour crispy edge soft chewy centre! Love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Trinh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Very crumbly and hard to keep together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Best sugar cookie recipe ever. If you follow the recipe as written, you will get great results. Like all cookies, these are best within a day. They lose some of their crisp crust if stored too long, but they will still be better than anything you can get at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
These are great! I have celiac disease and am lactose intolerant..I used gluten free flour adding 3/4 tsp xanthum gum & used earth balance instead of butter..turned out delish! I had to bake the about 13-14 minutes @ 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Best Sugar Cookie. Very easy to use with a cookie scoop. I think when some reviews say they had a problem with the dough being dry, their packing the flour in the measuring cup adding too much flour to the dough. I used room temp butter and eggs, that helps also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States