Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe is PERFECT! I used room temperature butter and made sure to beat it with the sugar until it was very light and fluffy (helps with texture). Refrigerated the dough overnight (a couple hours would be sufficient), used a tablespoon scoop, rolled them in a little sugar, baked 11 minutes exactly, let them cool for 5 minutes on the sheet before moving to a rack. Have had to make another batch since I needed them for an event and my family gobbled them up. This is one that is already a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Wow! Perfect sugar cookies. Made exactly as directions said, but added a pinch of salt. Truly amazing, my family is so happy! My search for the perfect sugar cookie is over. Thank you!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
was i the only one who found these MUCH TOO SWEET! maybe i'm missing something. i know sugar cookies are meant to be sweet. i made them according to instructions with the exception of substituting 1 teaspoon baking powder and 3/4 teaspoon baking soda in place of cream of tartar which i can't find here. i made half the batch with lemon zest and rosemary and the flavor was great! but i'll definitely reduce the sugar next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Okay, I don't know where to start...These cookies are absolutely the best sugar cookies I have ever tasted. Nice and sweet, leaving you wanting more of them. I highly recommend these cookies to everyone who loves baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Bain Santiago
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this recipe because the first commenter said it was the best sugar drop cookie, and I've got to agree with that individual. I substituted 4 tsp of baking powder in place of the baking soda and cream of tartar because I had no cream of tartar. Worked very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Yes, these are awesome! I added 1/4 tsp. of salt because I like that extra "bite" to my cookie. I will be making these for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
The best recipe ever!I will be using this for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is my favorite way to make cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Perfect cookies!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This is a lovely cookie! I followed the recipe exactly, watching the cookies closely the last couple of minutes of baking. They are exactly as described and pictured. In my oven, 12 minutes was perfect. One note: I didn't grease the pans - it's not necessary with the amount of butter in the dough. This is my new sugar cookie recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States