Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Oh my! These are SO good! In fact, I am eating one now hot out of the oven! I followed the recipe exactly (I always do when I make something for the first time) and they turned out so yummy! They are sweet without being overly sweet which I like, but that might be very dangerous! The cracked top turns out perfectly, and they are crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. Seriously, 5 stars....I'd give it 6 if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These are delicious and so easy to make. I'll be writing this recipe down for the recipe box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday and it was not only easy but they tasted great. They are the perfectly balanced sugar cookie. I dipped a few in sprinkles and a few in cinnamon sugar and left a few plain and they were all great. My husband and my 3 year old loved them. My favorite thing was that they were soft and they stayed soft but had a little crispiness at the bottom. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa Newton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Ok, WHO THE HECK HAS CREAM OF TARTAR just SITTING AROUND OMG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These are very good sugar cookies! They're so soft and just so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Best sugar cookies I've ever ate! They were a little crisp on the outside and soft and tender on the inside. I'd be interested to see what they taste like with almond extract instead of vanilla?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This is terrible!! It clearly says don't flatten and I put it in the oven on 350F for 10 minutes and they didn't flatten out. A huge waist of time energy and money!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Prefer this to any snickerdoodle recipe. Just rolled in cinnamon/sugar before baking and they were fabulous. So very quick to come together and complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Amazing!!! Perfect every time I make them!!! Thanks for the best recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myka Stauffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
So good. Rolled in sugar and didn't have tartar so did substitute with the baking soda and powder as other reviewer suggested. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States