Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Delicious. I love recipes with cream of tartar. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Willihnganz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This is a super yummy recipe. My family loves these cookies. They turn out soft and delish every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Trinh
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Works out great everytime. They look puffy in the oven but I take them out just as the edges begin to turn golden and leave them to cool and they start to flatten and crack. I did adjust to 36servings and substituted 4 egg yolks with 1whole egg, I also used 3 tsp of the vanilla extract. Came out with an amazing flavour crispy edge soft chewy centre! Love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Trinh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Very crumbly and hard to keep together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Best sugar cookie recipe ever. If you follow the recipe as written, you will get great results. Like all cookies, these are best within a day. They lose some of their crisp crust if stored too long, but they will still be better than anything you can get at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
These are great! I have celiac disease and am lactose intolerant..I used gluten free flour adding 3/4 tsp xanthum gum & used earth balance instead of butter..turned out delish! I had to bake the about 13-14 minutes @ 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Best Sugar Cookie. Very easy to use with a cookie scoop. I think when some reviews say they had a problem with the dough being dry, their packing the flour in the measuring cup adding too much flour to the dough. I used room temp butter and eggs, that helps also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
These sugar cookies were SO good! I was a little worried when the dough seemed kind of dry, but they turned out perfect - soft and chewy. The recipe made 3 dozen smaller-sized cookies for me, not 4 dozen. This is my new favorite sugar cookie recipe. They're easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaneenie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Best sugar cookie I've ever had...even better than my mom's, but don't tell her that! I followed the recipe exactly. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
lol....first time I made these I inadvertently put BAKING POWDER in instead of baking soda. I thought they were a bit different but they were still very good. I ought to know.....I ate the entire batch myself. So today I made batch number 2 but this time with baking SODA. Now they looked like the picture and if my husband doesn't walk in the door soon, I'm going to eat them all again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States