Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I love this recipe. My son doesn't like sugar cookies but he loved these. He couldn't get enough. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
These cookie were AMAZING! Of course I love most cookies, but these are one of my favorites. It's easy to make and it's worth your time. I'm a teen and I had no trouble making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
My favorite tasting sugar cookies are the Pillsbury sugar cookies that are in the refrigerated section and are pre-cut, they usually have little holiday art in the middle of them. I have been on the search for a sugar cookie recipe that tastes similar to the Pillsbury ones, and have just found it! These are so easy and taste just like the sugar cookies I love. If I could rate these higher, I would. I'm very pleased. I softened two sticks of butter under hot water and then used my hands to mix all the ingredients in together, (my grandmother never had an electric mixer so she would always use her clean hands to knead everything together). I kneaded all the ingredients together by hand and followed the directions to a 'T' and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Gooch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Nice sweet sugar cookie. Pretty perfect. Chewy and thin. Spreads a bunch so be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
These cookies were so delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out so great! I will definetly be making these again when I get a sugar cookie craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Boyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Amazing, absolutely amazing!! When making this recipe I did not have any cream of tartar so as suggested I used 1 teaspoon of baking powder and 3/4 teaspoons of baking soda for the cream of tarter and baking soda and theses came out fabulous. I also added extra vanilla! My second batch i stored the dough in the fridge for a couple hours and the were smaller but also chewier, which I didn't think was possible!! Next time I am going to try to add chocolate chips and see how that works out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maya Antwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Yum! I rolled mine in cinnamon and sugar to turn them into snicker doodles! Best I've ever had......easy , simple, nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made these for a family gathering this past weekend and I cannot stop eating the leftovers (I brought 2 other kinds of cookies and had leftovers from what I put out). Wow. I can't wait to make them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Perfect exactly as written, and have zero suggestions. FYI these would have to be very small cookies to yield 4 dozen. I got just over 2 dozen normal sized cookies. I don't have cream of tarter - this recipe works fine with the basic substitution of baking powder. I used 1 tsp baking powder and 3/4 tsp soda in place of the soda & cream of tarter called for. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,098) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States