Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
These are great! I have celiac disease and am lactose intolerant..I used gluten free flour adding 3/4 tsp xanthum gum & used earth balance instead of butter..turned out delish! I had to bake the about 13-14 minutes @ 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Best Sugar Cookie. Very easy to use with a cookie scoop. I think when some reviews say they had a problem with the dough being dry, their packing the flour in the measuring cup adding too much flour to the dough. I used room temp butter and eggs, that helps also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
These sugar cookies were SO good! I was a little worried when the dough seemed kind of dry, but they turned out perfect - soft and chewy. The recipe made 3 dozen smaller-sized cookies for me, not 4 dozen. This is my new favorite sugar cookie recipe. They're easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaneenie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Best sugar cookie I've ever had...even better than my mom's, but don't tell her that! I followed the recipe exactly. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
lol....first time I made these I inadvertently put BAKING POWDER in instead of baking soda. I thought they were a bit different but they were still very good. I ought to know.....I ate the entire batch myself. So today I made batch number 2 but this time with baking SODA. Now they looked like the picture and if my husband doesn't walk in the door soon, I'm going to eat them all again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
These cookies turned out to be the best sugar cookies I have ever had. I followed the recipe exactly. They were pretty and super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I love this recipe. It's super easy and simple to follow. I used self-rising flour to make the cookies more cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and I did not like them. It was bland at first and then the after taste was pretty bad. I don't know what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I love these cookies!They are soft,buttery goodness :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is a nice, basic cookie - I think I would call it more of a tea-cake - it does not have the flavor or consistency of a sugar cookie, per se. I will probably make these again - they were a nice cookie to serve with hot chocolate. Next time, I may add a little orange or lemon rind or perhaps some almond extract - they are pretty plain - delicious, but plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States