Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tiffany Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I love this recipe. It's super easy and simple to follow. I used self-rising flour to make the cookies more cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and I did not like them. It was bland at first and then the after taste was pretty bad. I don't know what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I love these cookies!They are soft,buttery goodness :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is a nice, basic cookie - I think I would call it more of a tea-cake - it does not have the flavor or consistency of a sugar cookie, per se. I will probably make these again - they were a nice cookie to serve with hot chocolate. Next time, I may add a little orange or lemon rind or perhaps some almond extract - they are pretty plain - delicious, but plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made these for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day and the rest for my family, followed recipe to the T except I did heart cut outs but they were absolutely delicious! Everyone loves them, can't wait for my next excuse to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by it_ok88
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is the best sugar cookies!!! They came out so beautifully. I had my convection oven on at 350 and only baked them for 7-8 minutes. They came out soft but settled after 5 minutes. I give this recipes to all my friends!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alan O'Hashi
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
My batch didn't flatten as much as the image, but I cut back a little on the butter. They do taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan O'Hashi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
These cookies are possibly the nicest that I have ever made. They came out beautifully and the next day still have the perfect amount of chewiness. Fabulous recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe is PERFECT! I used room temperature butter and made sure to beat it with the sugar until it was very light and fluffy (helps with texture). Refrigerated the dough overnight (a couple hours would be sufficient), used a tablespoon scoop, rolled them in a little sugar, baked 11 minutes exactly, let them cool for 5 minutes on the sheet before moving to a rack. Have had to make another batch since I needed them for an event and my family gobbled them up. This is one that is already a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States