Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
We loved these cookies. Simple, fast and delicious. Very sweet! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladysmith, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Sooo darn good. And when it says don't flatten. DO NOT FLATTEN. I made that mistake. I flattened them and they came out hard. So I tried another batch, didn't flatten and they turned out amazing. FOLLOW THE RECIPE TO THE VERY END. Best cookies ever if you do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mochi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I am old and a man, so I loved the dough, but I made the balls too big. Cooked em for about 4 minutes longer and that did the trick. The second batch I got right Also since I cant follow instructions properly, I only netted a little over 2 dozen. But, they are great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Tried this recipe and it is simply theee best cookies I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This recipe is wonderful and very forgiving, lol. I have substituted a whole egg for the three yolks, lemon juice for the Cream of Tarter, and always come out great. DO NOT OVERCOOK as mentioned in the recipe, one thing they are not forgiving of. I bake with my young grandchildren at least once a week. This is our go to cookie recipe. Not only is it delicious by just following the recipe but allows you to be creative. One grandchild stuck chocolate chips in theirs. Another rolled theirs in cotton candy sugar. Both were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
First bake, awesome! Follow the recipe exact, I went 12 minutes on the bake until the tops began to 'crack'. Moist chewy and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TimsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Great recipe that produces yummy, nostalgic sugar cookies, and I love that you don't have to chill the dough before you bake. I made the recipe exactly as written and found it to be a little dry, so I just added about 2 tsp. of milk and it was perfect. This is a keeper and will be a go-to for Christmas baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Geist

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Negaunee, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
They taste VERY VERY buttery like a shortbread but have a soft sugar cookie texture. They are close enough to what I was looking for so I will try the recipe again but with much less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States