Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This is terrible!! It clearly says don't flatten and I put it in the oven on 350F for 10 minutes and they didn't flatten out. A huge waist of time energy and money!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Prefer this to any snickerdoodle recipe. Just rolled in cinnamon/sugar before baking and they were fabulous. So very quick to come together and complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Amazing!!! Perfect every time I make them!!! Thanks for the best recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myka Stauffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
So good. Rolled in sugar and didn't have tartar so did substitute with the baking soda and powder as other reviewer suggested. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
The first time I made with double acting baking powder instead of cream of tartar and they were gross but this time I followed the exact recipe and they taste fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I love sugar cookies! When you don't want a cookie that's heavy with additions, like chocolate chips, nuts, etc., there's nothing like a sugar cookie! To ensure good flavor, I did add a pinch of salt, a pinch of cinnamon and about 1 teaspoon of lemon juice (only because I didn't have a lemon to zest). I like my sugar cookies to have that fresh taste that a bit of lemon can offer. To end it well, I sprinkled on some coarse sugar...for that ultimate sugar cookie appearance. These were very true to their promise, a crackled appearance, with a soft center...and very tasty too! I also liked the fact that I didn't have to chill the dough as with other cookie recipes. They were not flat, but average in height and a good texture overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
These are awesome. I used the substitutions for the cream of tartar that someone else suggested. I also had to cook about 5 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
this recipe is simple and awesome! first time making cookie, and it turned out super good! my friends love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Sun (???)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These were perfect nice crispy edges with a nice chewy center. I used my biggest cookie scoop and managed t get 16 huge cookies. My kiddos scarfed these down. Thanks for a great sugar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States