Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Phenomenal and soooo easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I think I must have done something wrong- maybe too small of eggs- my dough came out very crumbly, like pie crust that needed more water added to it. I still was able to make balls out of it, but it was work. They still came out fine and taste good. I guess I'm more of a snickerdoodle gal; I missed having the cinnamon and sugar crust! Still, it's a good recipe that I may use again, if I can figure out what I did wrong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
not bad with home made frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolly Roger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These are perfection! Dough is super easy to work with, cookies come out perfectly shaped and excellent flavor and texture. They store very well, too. Used a really good vanilla extract and I'm loving the vanilla flavor in these! Great recipe to make with kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Fantastic sugar cookie recipe! I used these as a base for my mint chocolate chip cookies (add peppermint extract, green food coloring, and chips to dough). They turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These cookies are ok. They are very bland, I expected a more rich flavor and even used some Penzy's vanilla sugar for part of the sugar ingredient. They just didn't impress us, unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Sanchez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I never liked sugar cookies before this, but needed some for my son's class. These made a believer of me! Thanks for sharing the recipe. It came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
We loved these cookies. Simple, fast and delicious. Very sweet! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladysmith, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Sooo darn good. And when it says don't flatten. DO NOT FLATTEN. I made that mistake. I flattened them and they came out hard. So I tried another batch, didn't flatten and they turned out amazing. FOLLOW THE RECIPE TO THE VERY END. Best cookies ever if you do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mochi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States