Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Wow, Amazing! My previous sugar cookie attempts have been disastrous. Quite possibly because I never have the time or patience to wait for the dough to chill. These were absolutely incredible!! I followed recipe exactly as written (it's only fair when writing a review after all). They were perfect, great flavor, great texture. The second time I substituted brown sugar for the white, since I love brown sugar cookies! Yum!! The texture was a little different (to be expected), and the cracks were not as pronounced but flavor was delicious. I will probably use the original recipe the majority of the time, but the brown sugar makes for a nice change now and then. My family LOVES them either way, and we never have any leftover. Thanks for my new go-to cookie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
MUCH TOO SWEET! I substituted 1 teaspoon baking powder and 3/4 teaspoon baking soda in place of cream of tartar which i can't find here. i made half the batch with lemon zest and rosemary and the flavor was great! but i'll definitely reduce the sugar next time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Okay, I don't know where to start...These cookies are absolutely the best sugar cookies I have ever tasted. Nice and sweet, leaving you wanting more of them. I highly recommend these cookies to everyone who loves baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Bain Santiago
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this recipe because the first commenter said it was the best sugar drop cookie, and I've got to agree with that individual. I substituted 4 tsp of baking powder in place of the baking soda and cream of tartar because I had no cream of tartar. Worked very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Yes, these are awesome! I added 1/4 tsp. of salt because I like that extra "bite" to my cookie. I will be making these for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
The best recipe ever!I will be using this for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is my favorite way to make cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Perfect cookies!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This is a lovely cookie! I followed the recipe exactly, watching the cookies closely the last couple of minutes of baking. They are exactly as described and pictured. In my oven, 12 minutes was perfect. One note: I didn't grease the pans - it's not necessary with the amount of butter in the dough. This is my new sugar cookie recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is, by far, the best sugar cookie recipe I have ever tried. Thanks to other reviewers, because I use unsalted butter, I did add 1/2 tsp of salt and when the batter appeared too crumbly once all ingredients were incorporated I did add about 1 tbsp of milk just to make it easier to work with. I had to bake for 12min. These are the first sugar cookies I have ever made which have not flattened out once removed from the oven. These maintained their height in the oven and out; definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States