Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I left out the cream of tartar and used whole eggs. After I rolled out the balls and set them on the cookie sheet I added one candied cherry to the middle of each and baked. Added a Christmas-y colour and the kids just devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
these were easy and good. I would totally make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talithaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These cookies were great, even though I messed up a few times XD I didn't read the directions clearly and I put the whole eggs instead if just the yolks. Also I put too much butter, even though that what the recipe called for. So I would put a little less butter next time:) these r fantastic cookies that seem you can't mess up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ladyjethro
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
While I was skeptical at first, the dough tasted delicious, and the cookies were absolutely fantastic! The cooking time was spot on for me, and while the dough was crumbly, after several seconds of rolling between my hands, it looked perfect. While they were in the oven, it seemed to me like the cookies weren't going to flatten, (even though there was a ton of butter in the recipe), but when they were out cooling for a few minutes, they were the most perfect looking sugar cookies I have ever made. Thank you for this marvelous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These were really easy to make, and were super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Best darn sugar cookies I've had. I put the mix into logs and refrigerated. Worked wonders for quick cutting and baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
A great basic sugar cookie. Made it for a cookie exchange and everybody loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Awesome. Easy. Tasty. No need to say more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Really easy recipe! One batch of dough made ALOT of cookies! Added a little more vanilla extract for flavor an some green sugar sprinkles for the holiday look! PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States