Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Nice sweet sugar cookie. Pretty perfect. Chewy and thin. Spreads a bunch so be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
These cookies were so delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out so great! I will definetly be making these again when I get a sugar cookie craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Boyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Amazing, absolutely amazing!! When making this recipe I did not have any cream of tartar so as suggested I used 1 teaspoon of baking powder and 3/4 teaspoons of baking soda for the cream of tarter and baking soda and theses came out fabulous. I also added extra vanilla! My second batch i stored the dough in the fridge for a couple hours and the were smaller but also chewier, which I didn't think was possible!! Next time I am going to try to add chocolate chips and see how that works out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maya Antwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Yum! I rolled mine in cinnamon and sugar to turn them into snicker doodles! Best I've ever had......easy , simple, nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made these for a family gathering this past weekend and I cannot stop eating the leftovers (I brought 2 other kinds of cookies and had leftovers from what I put out). Wow. I can't wait to make them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Perfect exactly as written, and have zero suggestions. FYI these would have to be very small cookies to yield 4 dozen. I got just over 2 dozen normal sized cookies. I don't have cream of tarter - this recipe works fine with the basic substitution of baking powder. I used 1 tsp baking powder and 3/4 tsp soda in place of the soda & cream of tarter called for. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Oh my! These are SO good! In fact, I am eating one now hot out of the oven! I followed the recipe exactly (I always do when I make something for the first time) and they turned out so yummy! They are sweet without being overly sweet which I like, but that might be very dangerous! The cracked top turns out perfectly, and they are crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. Seriously, 5 stars....I'd give it 6 if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These are delicious and so easy to make. I'll be writing this recipe down for the recipe box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday and it was not only easy but they tasted great. They are the perfectly balanced sugar cookie. I dipped a few in sprinkles and a few in cinnamon sugar and left a few plain and they were all great. My husband and my 3 year old loved them. My favorite thing was that they were soft and they stayed soft but had a little crispiness at the bottom. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa Newton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States