Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Lovely cookies! Very yummy. My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I made these and ended up adding a little water and the egg whites to the dough because it was powdery... Then my cookies ended up like cake... Tasty cookie cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
The dough was very crumbly and only held together if pressed. I expected them to flatten out more in the oven, but they remained ugly ball shaped. Double checked the recipe and nothing was amiss. Tasted ok. Won't make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Tastes just like the ones from Harris Teeter deli. The perfect combination of sweet and buttery. Followed recipe exactly and mine came out perfect, soft and chewy. The balls crack as they bake and then flatten as they cool. Eleven minutes in my oven was just right. There is hardly any visible browning until you look at the bottom. This a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Xtina
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
The only change I made was to add extra 1/4 of butter. When I made it before, my dough balls were too big and the cookies dried out. Cook them for 15 minutes, then let them sit in the oven for another 10. Turned out nice and soft so far, but i needy o wait for them to cool down before I make a judgement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
These were very easy to make and not overly sweet. I did have to add a bit of the unused egg white as my dough was not moist enough. They turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Used this recipe to make sugar cookie bars. Turned out gre at! Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These cookies are great! More than 5 stars and very easy to make. I had some hershey caby cane kisses kisses left from Xmas, popped those on top when they came out of oven. Don't think they will be around long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I left out the cream of tartar and used whole eggs. After I rolled out the balls and set them on the cookie sheet I added one candied cherry to the middle of each and baked. Added a Christmas-y colour and the kids just devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
these were easy and good. I would totally make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talithaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States