Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
made these at Christmas time because I hate to roll sugar cookie dough and these fit the bill perfectly. green and red sugar on top and there you go. soft and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamadrag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made these and they tasted Like I had bought them from a bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Wonderful and easy,we loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgeann
Home Town: Purdy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Heavenly, and so easy to make too! The trick to get them nice and crinkly is to not be fussy when rolling the dough. You don't want to make them nice, perfectly round and smooth. Lightly form and leave looking a little lumpy - pieced and patched together with an overall round shape. I chilled my dough before rolling it so they didn't spread much in the oven and I was able to bake them 12 to a sheet. This recipe made three dozen. They came out a little thin, flatter than I prefer so next time I’ll be adding some extra flour. However this would be a really good thickness for using to make ice cream cookie sandwiches if baked a bit on the firmer side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefDominotto33
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
The look of it looks amazing perfect it's just the the taste is like cornbread and the inside looks raw but isn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
These are so good! I used baking soda and baking powder, used less sugar, and they are delicious! I also tried using coconut sugar and it makes a nice dark brown color, almost like brown sugar cookies with a coconut structure,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Delicious! My daughter loves soft sugar cookies, and these are perfect! They're buttery with a slightly crisp exterior, and then a soft, slightly chewy interior - if that makes sense. So easy to throw together too! Saved to my recipe box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This recipe is ridiculous. Make it...go. Do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The flavor was good but the next day they were hard as rocks and had to be dunked in coffee or hot chocolate, not that it was a problem, they were still good. I will make it again down the road. They did end up a bit flat, and they weren't as cracked or as pretty as the picture but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years, EVERYONE loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarMoon Mommi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,076) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States