Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Perfect! I followed some of the advice from other reviewers and they came out splendid. Big hit with my friends. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsMiller
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as described, however, I skipped greasing the cookie sheets in favor of parchment paper, and I baked them for precisely 9 minutes. Don't be afraid of a stiff dough that doesn't want to stay together, and don't squeeze the dough balls; let them stay "light" as you gently roll them. Quite honestly the BEST sugar cookie I have ever had. I immediately made a second batch :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
These are easy & awesome. I only had a little over half a cup of butter, so I added a tad bit of veg. oil & they still turned out amazing. Can't wait to try them exactly as the recipe says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Excellent is the word. We made an additional batch with almond extract for a flavor twist, and they were great. Loved it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Zac
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Perfect!! No changes needed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Zac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This cookie did not cook like recipe stated. They tasted okay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
These cookies taste exactly like the Betty Crocker mix you buy in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Perfect sugar cookie!! I made them small & had about 3 dozen!! They were gone within an hr!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Wonderfully soft and delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaView

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Fantastic recipe. Wil. Be using this one from now on. The only thing i did different was i slightly flattened the tops with the bottom of a glass dipped in sugar. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,076) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States