Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Perfection, just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
We love these cookies. My husband only likes SOFT cookies and these fit the bill. The only thing I did different was roll the balls in sugar before putting them on the baking sheet. In reading some of the reviews that got different results... I have made these using butter that really wasn't soft enough and the cookies hardly flattened at all and stayed round. And then I've used butter that was almost melted because I left the sticks sitting on the stove and they got really flat. So i believe your butter makes the different. However, they were devoured in my house either way! I would like to use some cinnamon one of these times and make Snickerdoodles out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I followed the recipe to a T and they came out nicely! I made some of them covered in sugar and others with just sugar on the top (both put on before baking.) I would definitley reccomend rolling them in sugar before baking! I used red sugar for Valentine's Day and they came out so pretty and yummy. You will need to bake it a little longer though. 11-12 minutes probably. You really have to get the timing just right for them to be perfect though. My third tray was perfect ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
AMAZING!! I was very skeptical about these cookies, but they turned out amazing! It was hard to make the balls but if you try to minimize the contact surface is actually easier and faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
not very flavorful. texture was not what i expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakiyama
Home Town: El Dorado Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Really liked these sugar cookies! So easy to drop and decorate for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
These were amazing cookies! soooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I had three egg yolks to use, so decided to give these a try. Mine didn't crack as much as I would have liked, but that's likely due to my adjustment. I added 2 tsp. vanilla and used extra large eggs. Perhaps that liquid made the difference? Nevertheless, delicious. I made snickerdoodles out of these by rolling in cinnamon and sugar - my hubby's favorite. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The recipe was very good but my cookies turned out flat. I think it may be because the dough was too runny when I put them on the tray. My advice would be to cool the dough 30mins-1hour or until it settles and then bake them. My cookies didn't even "crack" they just flattened. Other than them being flat, the recipe is very good and quite tasteful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlcoury23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These cookies were very good, although they did not turn out like they look in the pictures people posted. They did not crack. They were a bit bland (which I actually prefer), and were not as sweet as most other sugar cookies that I have had. However, I sprinkled them with powdered sugar and the kids loved them! They were still very tasty and very moist. They were not perfect, but still incredibly delicious and light. This is a great dessert or after school snack for kids.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States