Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
The first time I made with double acting baking powder instead of cream of tartar and they were gross but this time I followed the exact recipe and they taste fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Ventura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I love sugar cookies! When you don't want a cookie that's heavy with additions, like chocolate chips, nuts, etc., there's nothing like a sugar cookie! To ensure good flavor, I did add a pinch of salt, a pinch of cinnamon and about 1 teaspoon of lemon juice (only because I didn't have a lemon to zest). I like my sugar cookies to have that fresh taste that a bit of lemon can offer. To end it well, I sprinkled on some coarse sugar...for that ultimate sugar cookie appearance. These were very true to their promise, a crackled appearance, with a soft center...and very tasty too! I also liked the fact that I didn't have to chill the dough as with other cookie recipes. They were not flat, but average in height and a good texture overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
These are awesome. I used the substitutions for the cream of tartar that someone else suggested. I also had to cook about 5 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
this recipe is simple and awesome! first time making cookie, and it turned out super good! my friends love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These were perfect nice crispy edges with a nice chewy center. I used my biggest cookie scoop and managed t get 16 huge cookies. My kiddos scarfed these down. Thanks for a great sugar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I have baked these multiple times, the folks love them and are always requesting them at work. and home. Very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Cook-Mckee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Flawless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IleneRoberds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Best sugar cookie recipe, hands down! Everyone loved it!!! I didn't change a thing! Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
These are the absolute best cookies! I follow the recipe as is and they come out perfect every time. I've been making these for about a year, and I have shared it with many friends. Everyone loves these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States