Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SommerTime
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Loved them. I made some bomb cookies with this recipe, and they are so easy I can make them half asleep and get it done :-))))) I've made these like 3-4 times and they are great every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SommerTime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
The only alteration I made, was the flavor of vanilla. I used an almond pure vanilla extract. I have made twice now for potlucks and both times they were gone in a matter of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Easy and great flavor and texture I have made these adding some maple sugar for great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I used coconut oil instead of butter, and didn't separate the white from the egg - both done purely for laziness. Still ended up with a pretty good cookie. I haven't prepared it as written so I can't compare, I can only say I'll probably use my subsitutions again and maybe swap out the vanilla for lemon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trepmal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly, and the batter turned out dry. I even had to put water in the finished batter and put it in the fridge for a hour. They didn't form balls when I tried to roll them so I had to squish them between my fingers. Ugly, and didn't taste good!Oh well, maybe I'll try this recipe another time, hopefully with better results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
BEST COOKIES EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
These cookies came out perfect! Great, simple cookie. Not overly sweet, good texture. I baked them on parchment paper.i have added this recipe to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Perfect! I halved the recipe (2 yolks) and it turned out wonderful. Crispy but soft. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Everyone loves these! They are my go to birthday treat for the kids at school. We decorate them differently every time and the kids gobble them up. For adults, they are lovely plain. Elegantly simple with a fantastic vanilla sweetness, alone or with coffee. I get 36 m-l cookies out of one batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I have been looking for a great sugar cookie recipe for months. Finally, after this long time i found EXACTLY what ive been looking for in a sugar cookie. Waaaaayyyy better than ANYTHING you can buy at the store. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States