Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
These cookies came out perfect! Great, simple cookie. Not overly sweet, good texture. I baked them on parchment paper.i have added this recipe to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Perfect! I halved the recipe (2 yolks) and it turned out wonderful. Crispy but soft. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Everyone loves these! They are my go to birthday treat for the kids at school. We decorate them differently every time and the kids gobble them up. For adults, they are lovely plain. Elegantly simple with a fantastic vanilla sweetness, alone or with coffee. I get 36 m-l cookies out of one batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I have been looking for a great sugar cookie recipe for months. Finally, after this long time i found EXACTLY what ive been looking for in a sugar cookie. Waaaaayyyy better than ANYTHING you can buy at the store. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
These are the BEST! I did not have any cream of tartar...so i followed the other reviews and replaced it with baking powder and baking soda! They look awesome and are delicious! I will have to double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
While these are very good, the badly stuck to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This is a really great recipe, but if you like a crispy cookie try baking for 12-15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Easy & tastes great. Didn't change anything in the recipe. Perfect sugar cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIN76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Pretty good overall. I made mine a little bigger because of the cookie scoop I Have baked and for 14 minutes. Consistancy is a crumbly soft cookie,which does flatten out a bit as stated. Tips:The less you handle the dough the more tender your cookies will be, and keep dough moderatly cool.not refridgerated, just cool enough that the butter doesn't get melty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the lovely me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful! Fabulous sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States