Crabmeat and Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was a great recipe. Didn't have enough crab, so added shrimp to it as well. Used fresh corn, and even my picky eater ate it up, and asked for seconds. A keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Enjoyed very much, did not change a thing, made it twice in one week...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
What a fantastic recipe! I halved everything except the corn and crab since I'm only cooking for one. What a mistake...I only had enough leftovers for lunch the next day! I tasted the soup after adding the soy sauce but before the rest of the seasonings and it was fantastic. Then I added a little Old Bay crab cake mix (I live overseas and it was the only Old Bay product I could find) in place of salt and pepper. It was like the 4th of July in my mouth! I'm debating making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I think this was pretty good. my 1 1/2 yr old son ate 3 bowls of it. My husband was not a fan though. It was good but im not sure I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Waterford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and my son gobbled it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Wow everyone enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This soup had a great flavor! I ended up doubling everything but the crab and corn. I really didn't think it needed a full pound of crab for the original recipe and everyone who tried it, thought it was awesome. I also added some Old Bay seasoning. Delish! Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Very yummy! I added half a teaspoon of cayenne pepper and it gave it the perfect kick. It took me about an hour or so on simmer for it to finally thicken up. But it was worth the wait! We ate it in a bread bowl. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Good flavor. Heartier than expected. I served in bread bowls and cubed and toasted the bread that I hollowed out of the bowls in olive oil and sprinkled with rosemary and thyme. I spooned the chowder into the bowls, topped with a little shaving of swiss cheese, and a few of the homemade croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This soup was FANTASTIC!!! I used frozen white baby corn and canned crabmeat. We were out of white pepper so I used fresh-ground black, and approximately 2-3 teaspoons of old bay instead of seasoning salt. I also used 1/2 tablespoon of worcestershire sauce and 1/2 tablespoon soy sauce, insead of 1 tablespoon soy sauce. I will DEFINITELY be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate and John

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States