Crabmeat and Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
this was a fantastic soup, full of flavour, easy to make and great for a warm up on a cold day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This was so so good. My husband loved it. I'll def be making it again. The only thing I did differently was that I added Old Bay and some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
My husband loved this! Very hearty, lots of crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This recipe was okay but it had to be modified quiet a bit. It was fairly bland, I added cayenne, thyme, chicken broth, kosher salt, white pepper, and a little tabasco. I also added potatoes to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I wish I had read the reviews first. I would have sauteed the onions as they were too overpowering for the delicate crab meat. I was also worried about adding soy, ut it worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I had some heavy cream, salt pork and cobbed corn to use up, and found this recipe. Even my picky 5 year old ate some. I also made some changes: I sauteed onions and garlic after cooking the salt pork. I also used 1 c heavy cream, 2 c 1% milk and 2 c seafood stock, and about 3 potatoes (what kept my 5 year old from having more). I used leftover corn from the cob, and canned crab meat. Finally, I didn't add the soy sause right away, but I agree with another poster: try it - it makes the dish! You bet I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Was a nice creamy soup. I used 1.5 cups skim milk and 1/2 cup whipping cream. It could have used a little more seasoning. I felt some flavor was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This was pretty good...my wife liked it more than I did. I made it with canned meat, and it still had a decent crab flavor to it. I also used 2% milk instead of cream, and the consistency was still pretty good (I might use whole milk next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This soup is really good. I used leftover Dungeness crabmeat that we cracked yesterday. I had no whole milk or half-and-half, so I used one can of evaporated milk and used 1% milk for the rest. It was plenty thick- I think it would have been too thick and rich with the higer-fat ingredients. I only had 1/2 cup green onions, so I used a sprinkle of garlic powder. I also added a heaping 1/2 tsp. of Old Bay. I only used a few drops of soy sauce because I thought that was kind of wierd. The soup was good and a little bit spicy- I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Delicious. I used imitaton crabmeat and skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States