Crabmeat and Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is so easy and delicious. I made it as a course for a friend's birthday and everyone loved it. The slight crispness and sweetness of the corn is a great addition to the crab and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I made this recipe almost exactly as written, using fresh Chesapeake crabs that we had left over from last night. I did substituted the half and half for heavy whipping cream and we used Old Bay to season. All I can say is OMG. I've never tried any recipes using crab meat other than just boiling crabs, but this will become a regular on our menu while the fresh crabs are available. Even my 8 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvKookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was delicious! I used left over king crab and lobster with fresh corn and 1.5 potatoes. I sautéed the onion with garlic and butter before adding and cooked the potatoes beforehand as well. I also added some hot sauce. It is so thick and creamy and the soy sauce Rocks this dish! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Used 3 small cans crabmeat and added a chopped garlic glove. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by peach
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I find it a little too rich but otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was excellent. I did follow other users' instruction and added garlic powder and old bay seasoning. I also added some tobasco which was very good too. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Quick, easy and very good. I did not have fresh parsley, so used a little dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I thought this was really great! I used Fat free milk instead and it came out really good. My husband really liked it. I will be sure to use this one again, and maybe add some potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsvargas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I followed the recipe as written, except I used shrimp instead of crab. It was great. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Excellent Soup for the ease. I used sherry instead of the soy sauce. Added a little cayanne pepper and a little old bay. My guests and I were very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States