Crabmeat and Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This recipe was awesome. The only thing I would say is that I used old bay seasoning instead of season salt and I used alot of it. I didn't measure it but I think I probably ended up using 3-4 teaspoons. Otherwise the soup would of been pretty tasteless. The old bay gave it some needed seasoning. I also increased the soy cause by a couple tablespoons. All in all though it was a great soup that we really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was amazing! Everyone liked it at my house. I did not have half-and-half so I used some evaporated milk and the rest was whole milk. I also added an additional 1/4 tsp of both salt and pepper and about 2 oz of sharp cheddar. I had a very hard time getting away from the table and found myself very disappointed that we did not have more leftovers. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I scraped the kernels from fresh white corn and sauteed them with olive oil cooking spray and Old Bay seasoning and set them aside. After I made the roux according to the recipe, I added a teaspoon of crushed dried basil and then a can of very good crabmeat and heated it through. I sliced some bakery sourdough and drizzled olive oil and coarse salt over the slices, baking them at 500 just till they were crispy around the edges. I served them with the soup and the dinner was fabulous. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATSINTHEKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trinidad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Easy and excellent! Used 2% milk and 16oz of crab claw meat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Yum! Easy and tasty. I used milk only, and found the soup to be very rich. I left out the green onions, but added some carrot, celery, and onion instead. The soy sauce adds some nice color to the soup. Double the seasoning salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
YUM! I can't wait to make more of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
During my taste test, I thought it was a little bland, so deaked it a little. I put rinsed diced canned potatoes, along with a dash of smoked paprika and Old Bay seasoning in the pot. It was wonderful and everyone in my home loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I loved it, cept i should have put less pepper in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!! I used king crab legs and lobster claw meat only....and it was better than restaurant quality! Also, I used fresh corn on the cob which added to the creaminess. We fought over the left overs the next day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Convent, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I deleted the soy sauce and added old bay seasoning. Is' great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States