Crabmeat and Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was so good. My 6 year old said "it was the best soup he's ever had in his life". I used 1% milk instead of whole milk and heavy whipping cream instead of half-n-half, also added green peppers, mushrooms, carrots, celery, spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Really easy and so delicious. Added a shot of hot sauce at the end as recommended by others and it was taken to whole new level. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
WHOA!!! This is really good! Made just like listed, although added a tablespoon of old bay. But I am from Maryland- and anything crab with out old bay is a sin. This is going to be a new staple recipe- super easy! amazingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was good. The green onions made it very spicy, so next time I will saute them first because we aren't into spicy foods. I used 3 cans of crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I made this recipe tonight for dinner, and it is a keeper! I followed the directions as stated, however I added a few dashes of hot sauce and a tablespoon or so of Old Bay instead of the seasoning salt. Such a good "stick to your ribs" soup on a cold winter evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
wow this soup is DELISH! and so quick and easy to make, I was really surprised. I used to cans of canned crabmeat, and added some hot sauce. It was perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allybaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Very, very tasty soup. Used immitation crab meat and it worked fine. Only thing I noted was that there wasn't enough liquid - therefore I doubled the amount of whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is super easy and delicious. I used 1% milk and it was perfect. I didnt taste the soy sauce, not sure what its supposed to do. I added some cayanne pepper for a little kick. Great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was really very good and yielded comments alluding to it being a restaurant quality soup. I followed the recipe with the exception of using 1% milk and 2% evaporated milk for the milk and cream. It no doubt would have been even richer with full fat milk and cream, but was still plenty rich as it was. I also took the submitters suggestion and used canned crabmeat as fresh was not available for me this time around. Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
At the risk of sounding like everyone else....This was AMAZING! I followed your recipe exactly as was also leary about adding the soy sauce, but that was a perfect ingredient, it really made the crab meat more pronounced somehow. I added some tiny diced boiled potatoes to the soup for a little more hardiness and used fresh crab meat. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Craft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States