Crabmeat Toasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was the hit of my tea party! I did change the recipe a bit based on what other reviewers said: I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, and I used half the seasoning salt. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Pretty good but very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I love these however i broil them for a little while then i add a slice of provolone cheese on them and it enhances the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I love this recipe! I added about 2 tablespoons of cream cheese to the mixture to make it taste more like the classic "crab rangoon" then topped the english muffins with shredded mozarella cheese before baking. Everyone loved and asked for the recipe! (Even the picky eaters that don't care for regular crab rangoons enjoyed this appetizer)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
It was ok. I had about 15 people over and it was the only appetizer that was not finished. I most likely will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I did not care for this too much. It was way to greasy and salty, even after I reduced the salt to half as per other suggestions. If i were to make it again, i would reduce the butter and mayo as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I have made this recipe many times over the past 25 years, with 1 major change. If you add the jar of Kraft Old English Cheese Spread it makes a super delicious appetizer that can be prepared and frozen way in advance and kept on hand for unexpected guests.With this change, I'd give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
I made a few adjustments which made this recipe great. I substituted garlic powder for the salt (will use only 1/4 t next time). I also addes about 1/4 c or so of finely crushed bread crumbs to thicken up a bit. My kids loved it. I thought it was pretty good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I read other reviews so I made the changes I thought would help. First, I used fresh crab. Second, less salt by half added fresh sliced mushrooms. Made all the differnce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I have not tried this yet but i have a suggestion to make. I have a recipe that calls for all the ingredients listed plus one small jar of kraft old english cheese spread! Add that and you will see a huge difference! My mom made this at holidays and now i am requested to bring it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States