Crabmeat Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Excellent recipe. Instead of Miracle Whip I used 1/2 mayonnaise (Lite) & 1/2 Ranch dressing (Lite). Great taste. Also added Lemon Pepper, & Garlic Salt to taste. Celery & Carrots a great touch. Everyone loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Made per the recipe except that I used green onions and added lemon juice. This was okay but for my taste I may need to tinker = ) ... the first day, the Miracle Whip was too strong and the second day the salad was just watery: tasted like no dressing at all. Also, I think I may prefer mayo for this salad. But I appreciate the recipe; all of the other ingredients are spot on! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I followed the advice of others and added dill and garlic powder. I went easy on the Miracle whip. Next time I might use regular or light mayo. Great on a sandwich or as a side salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Fantastic! Simple! Perfect! I used chive onions and served on a bed of romaine with tomato wedges I really am impressed how good and simple (not even salt and pepper added!) I'D ADD A PHOTO BUT I DIDN'T GET A CHANCE TO TAKE A PIC BEFORE IT WAS DEVOURED! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VioletSkies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
The rating was for the recipe as is. It's better if you add seasoned salt and dill weed. Tried other folks' recommendation of the Marzetti dill dip and it was VERY good. A little rich!! It didn't need any extra seasoning that way. I might try it with my own dill dip recipe which I can control better by using low fat mayo & lite sour cream or maybe sub some Greek yogurt for the sour cream. With out all of this, imitation crab really doesn't have much taste on its own. However it is made from Pollock fish which is supposed to be healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Did mayo not dresing and no carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I love it. As is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
A new favorite in our house. Made it as listed...perfect combination. Now...to stop eating it! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is so good -- I admit I left out the carrot and added dill as another member had mentioned. Then added some garlic salt --- An all out Homerun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe have made this a dozen times and people say it's the best they have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States