Crabmeat Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mollie Mary Frances
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Easy, fast, and freezes well. What more do you need in an appetizer? This is a great recipe to make on a boring day and then freeze until you need them. I think they'd even make a good kid's snack. Just don't tell them there's crab in it until after they've eaten the whole plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was delicious! Although I did make a few changes.. I found the mixture to be a little bland so I seasoned it a bit more. Also, I'm not a big fan of seseme seeds so Instead I used italian bread crubs and it came out super crunchy on the outside and warm and soft on the inside. I LOVED THIS and so did my party guests. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
My family loved this, it's easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Holy Butter! But maybe that is what makes this recipe so tasty!! I remember my mom making these when I was younger and I made them this past weekend. I only broiled 6 rolls and will keep the others on hand in the freezer. I may try to cut down on the butter in the cheese mixture as it looked like more butter than I needed. Love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I'm not sure why I expected processed cheese and white bread to taste like anything other than just that, but I was disapointed. You couldn't taste any crab, and they were very messy to make. I won't try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I love it. I use Wonderbread white large loaf because its so squishy and rolls out into big squares. I ran out once and Brownberry wheat works nice as well. My mother taught me to use the bread bag as storage after you cut the rolls up to save in the freezer so if you are short on freezer bags, rest easy. You can freeze these and bring em to a party later. They take such a short time to cook that if you bring a throw away baking sheet its easy on these hostess. Go to the bakery at your grovery store to get sesame seeds in bulk, their as costly in jars. Make sure to get all white meat crab. All brands were no created equal in crab. I like Geisha brand the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
These were fantastic and easy! Everyone loved them! I took another reveiwers advice and added a little Old Bay to the butter and just brushed them with the mixture rather than dipping them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Just too much butter for me. I will try again and brush with butter instead of dipping in the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I made tried this recipe for a holiday appetizer. My family loved it! It was a bit messy to make but well worth it. I used less sesame seeds and they came out great. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
This was a great recipe to make ahead of time and keep in the freezer for the unexpected guests or parties. I added some old bay with the butter and cheese. It gave the roll a lot of flavor. I had some people who do not care for sesame seeds so I just rolled it in butter and they loved it. I served the rollup with cocktail sauce. For next time, I would add less butter with the cheese and some minced onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States