Crabmeat Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Made these for a picnic yesterday and they were delicious. Prepared too many so a retired teacher (wonderful chef) took home the remainder to serve at his fancy sit-down dinner at home today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
Yummy! Everyone loved these. The best part is that they are so easy to make but look like they were a lot of work. Some thought they were store-bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
This is so easy to make and tastes so good!! I substitued mozzarella chesse for the swiss because of personal preference and it tasted great. Used the dip in a tortilla but will also use it a spread!! This a great and easy appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Wow..... was this a hit at our family reunion. This was by far the most requested recipe there. I made it with the roll ups and them made a separate batch for spread on crackers, leaving out the cheese. This was awesome...a real keeper. Thanks for the post Kate Marie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I doubled the recipe, used good lump crab meat and added horseradish to the cocktail sauce for dipping. Excellent, everybody loved it. Some had standard cocktail sauce and still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
This was an excellent recipe, Kate. Thank you so much. I served this at my candle party and the women loved it. My husband and his crew at work enjoyed the leftovers also. I made the recipe exactly as it read. GREAT AS IS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quilting Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
These were quite a hit on Christmas day! I would possibly use more crab next time just because I like it's flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
Great recipe!! I have made it twice already. it is very tasty and it goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Awesome!! I served this at a shower. I used 8 oz bag of frozen salad shrimp (defrosted) instead of crab meat b/c I'm skeptical of imitation crab. Omitted the onions b/c not everyone likes them. I got many compliments. Will serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
I made these roll ups at my daughters birthday party. Everyone liked them. The only thing the said it needed was a little more Cocktail Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Chef John’s Beef Sliders

See how to make perfect homemade sliders.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States