Crabmeat Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I absolutely love this recipie. I have had nothing but compliments on this appetizer. I have made is multiple times and they always go quick. The secret to making them taste great is all in the brand of cocktail sauce and crab meat you use. I have made them with generic cocktail sauce and crab meat and was not to trilled with the taste. Use KRAFT cocktail sauce, it's the best. Like I say some imitation crab meat tastes better than others, you just have to find a good brand that doesn't taste too fishy and I have found plenty of them. I have also substituted other kinds of cheese and they still taste great. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Awesome!! I served this at a shower. I used 8 oz bag of frozen salad shrimp (defrosted) instead of crab meat b/c I'm skeptical of imitation crab. Omitted the onions b/c not everyone likes them. I got many compliments. Will serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
I made these roll ups at my daughters birthday party. Everyone liked them. The only thing the said it needed was a little more Cocktail Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I doubled the recipe, used good lump crab meat and added horseradish to the cocktail sauce for dipping. Excellent, everybody loved it. Some had standard cocktail sauce and still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Why use imitation, ruines the recipe(in my opinion). Go for the Dungeness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
For the most part I think this is pretty good but I am not a fan of cocktail sauce. So I only put half the needed amount. I thought that made a difference. Absolutly worth making again. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Made these for a picnic yesterday and they were delicious. Prepared too many so a retired teacher (wonderful chef) took home the remainder to serve at his fancy sit-down dinner at home today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
Yummy! Everyone loved these. The best part is that they are so easy to make but look like they were a lot of work. Some thought they were store-bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I made this for my annual Christmas party, and wow was it a hit! I am glad that I had doubled the recipe, as it still didn't last the entire evening. It is so easy to make, and can be prepared ahead of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chevy Chase, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
I used real lump crab meat because I don't like the imitation. I didn't put it in tortillas because I was taking it to a party in just a couple hours and didn't have time to chill the rolls. I served with Triscuits, but next time I would serve with tortilla chips. It was good, but not great. I'll make it again and put it in the tortillas or with chips. I added a little more cocktail sauce and some Tobasco too... not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Chef John’s Beef Sliders

See how to make perfect homemade sliders.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States