Crabmeat Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I absolutely love this recipie. I have had nothing but compliments on this appetizer. I have made is multiple times and they always go quick. The secret to making them taste great is all in the brand of cocktail sauce and crab meat you use. I have made them with generic cocktail sauce and crab meat and was not to trilled with the taste. Use KRAFT cocktail sauce, it's the best. Like I say some imitation crab meat tastes better than others, you just have to find a good brand that doesn't taste too fishy and I have found plenty of them. I have also substituted other kinds of cheese and they still taste great. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Awesome!! I served this at a shower. I used 8 oz bag of frozen salad shrimp (defrosted) instead of crab meat b/c I'm skeptical of imitation crab. Omitted the onions b/c not everyone likes them. I got many compliments. Will serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
I made these roll ups at my daughters birthday party. Everyone liked them. The only thing the said it needed was a little more Cocktail Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I doubled the recipe, used good lump crab meat and added horseradish to the cocktail sauce for dipping. Excellent, everybody loved it. Some had standard cocktail sauce and still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Why use imitation, ruines the recipe(in my opinion). Go for the Dungeness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
For the most part I think this is pretty good but I am not a fan of cocktail sauce. So I only put half the needed amount. I thought that made a difference. Absolutly worth making again. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Made these for a picnic yesterday and they were delicious. Prepared too many so a retired teacher (wonderful chef) took home the remainder to serve at his fancy sit-down dinner at home today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
Yummy! Everyone loved these. The best part is that they are so easy to make but look like they were a lot of work. Some thought they were store-bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I made this for my annual Christmas party, and wow was it a hit! I am glad that I had doubled the recipe, as it still didn't last the entire evening. It is so easy to make, and can be prepared ahead of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chevy Chase, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I wanted to put an Asian twist on these, so I completely left out the cocktail sauce & instead added a couple of dashes of Soy sauce to the cream cheese, added a clove of garlic(pressed) & served w/ Sweet & Sour sauce! You will love this version if you love Crab Rangoon, and it's MUCH healthier! Thanks for a great basic recipe, next time I'll try what the recipe calls for, it sounds delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Chef John’s Beef Sliders

See how to make perfect homemade sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States