Crabmeat Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Why use imitation, ruines the recipe(in my opinion). Go for the Dungeness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I made these for a July 4th party and they were gone within minutes! Everyone loved them. I did add some freshly squeezed lemon juice to tone down any "fishy" taste that there might have been. Very good and I highly recommend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This was so disappointing. I made as the recipe stated, but very very boring. Rolling these up were a disaster. The roll broke before I got done and the filling fell out. No need to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
For the most part I think this is pretty good but I am not a fan of cocktail sauce. So I only put half the needed amount. I thought that made a difference. Absolutly worth making again. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
We made these for Easter and they were awesome! Couldn't leave them alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I have made these several times now for work and just last weekend for my sisters baby shower, there are never any leftovers! I use low carb wraps to make them a little bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Very good!!! Made the night before and cut them into pinwheels in the morning. I took them to work and they were gone fast! Quick & Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
These were so easy to make and tasted great. I brought them to a bridal shower and they disappeared. I can't remember the brand of tortillas I bought but they were too thick and bready- stick to something thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I absolutely love this recipie. I have had nothing but compliments on this appetizer. I have made is multiple times and they always go quick. The secret to making them taste great is all in the brand of cocktail sauce and crab meat you use. I have made them with generic cocktail sauce and crab meat and was not to trilled with the taste. Use KRAFT cocktail sauce, it's the best. Like I say some imitation crab meat tastes better than others, you just have to find a good brand that doesn't taste too fishy and I have found plenty of them. I have also substituted other kinds of cheese and they still taste great. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
These didn't go very fast. I liked them and everyone else 'said' they liked them but the fact remains that there were more than a few left over after the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Chef John’s Beef Sliders

See how to make perfect homemade sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States