Crabmeat Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
The imitation crabmeat as the recipe suggests would have been better, but the flavor combination of the cocktail sauce and the cream cheese was pretty strange in and of itself. I wanted to use real crab, but couldn't afford fresh, so I used canned crab and the rolls were pretty aweful. I doubt I'd try this again--even with the imitation crab meat. This just wasn't how I like my crab prepared, but I tried it because of all the rave reviews. I should have stuck to my own preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
These were a hit at my uncles 80th bday party. I did increase the cocktail sauce to 1/3 cup but still thought it could use more. I am going to make them again to take to a 4th of July picnic and increase the cocktail sauce to 1/2 cup, I am just concerned that it may make the spread too liquidy. I will come back again and give my opinion on that. Also I used sun dried tomato tortilla's. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
this was an awsome and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
great recipe,added more cocktail sauce(1 TBSP)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I made this recipe for a Christmas party, WOW everyone loved it, now im given the job for every occasion to make these, also did the horseradish and bacon ones...also excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I wanted to put an Asian twist on these, so I completely left out the cocktail sauce & instead added a couple of dashes of Soy sauce to the cream cheese, added a clove of garlic(pressed) & served w/ Sweet & Sour sauce! You will love this version if you love Crab Rangoon, and it's MUCH healthier! Thanks for a great basic recipe, next time I'll try what the recipe calls for, it sounds delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I made this for my annual Christmas party, and wow was it a hit! I am glad that I had doubled the recipe, as it still didn't last the entire evening. It is so easy to make, and can be prepared ahead of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chevy Chase, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Why use imitation, ruines the recipe(in my opinion). Go for the Dungeness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I made these for a July 4th party and they were gone within minutes! Everyone loved them. I did add some freshly squeezed lemon juice to tone down any "fishy" taste that there might have been. Very good and I highly recommend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This was so disappointing. I made as the recipe stated, but very very boring. Rolling these up were a disaster. The roll broke before I got done and the filling fell out. No need to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Chef John’s Beef Sliders

See how to make perfect homemade sliders.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States