Crabmeat Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Kasi
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I thought this recipe was ok and it was a little too rich for me, but i brought it to a family christmas party and everyone loved them. i might make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Allen, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This makes a better dip then anything else. My co-workers loved it just as a dip with crackers. It didn't the the same reviews when in the roll-up form. I added the extra cocktail sauce right into the mix-it needed the extra spice in my opinion. Overall, very good and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Yum yum yum! My mom makes these at Christmas each year and they are soo tasty. Make as is and don't change a thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
We made these for my sons graduation party. Do not need the dipping sauce they are great on their own. We did add some garlic as we love garlic. Thanks ! this is in my recipe box for keeps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momdepue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I made these for a party and thought they were just "ok." I used less cocktail sauce than it called for and wished I had used even less. It overpowered the taste of the crabmeat. There were some at the party who absolutely loved them, but most thought they were only ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Made this for our SuperBowl party yesterday. Everyone loved them. Super easy to make. I didnt refridgerate for the night. I made them and put them in the freezer for an hour cut them up and they were fine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
My boyfriend and I made these for our new years eve party. We used a mild white cheese with dill, I forget what cheese exactly. The dill was a great compliment. We also used a pretty spicy cocktail sauce so that added a ton of favor to it. These were a big hit and none survived. These are great for any party! I will certainly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These were good but a bit bland. I think if I made them again I would add finely chopped sweet pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Quick, easy and yummy! I took two plates to a family get together. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I made these last night when we had people over. I made them the way the recipe called for and also the way ARMYWIFE99 suggested making them and my husband liked them better that way. He said they were awesome when you dipped them in the sweet and sour sauce. I will probably make these again because they went over really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Chef John’s Beef Sliders

See how to make perfect homemade sliders.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States