Crabmeat Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
The quiche turned out well, although I omitted the red pepper, and it required more baking time than stated. Everyone loved it! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Delicious. I subbed sherry - didn't have an open bottle of white handy - and it came out great. I used baby Swiss for a milder flavor. I A little more work than "Crab Quiche I", also from this site, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
GREAT RECIPE!!! I accidentally left out the red pepper and liked it much better than with the pepper in it. I also subsituted sherry for the wine. I make a crustless version by using swiss cheese slices as the "crust" instead of putting shredded swiss on top. It is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I am never sure whether I should review a recipe when I have not followed it exactly, but hopefully my changes were not major. I left out the wine as I had none open. I used a combination of mozarella and cheddar as that is what I had. I added mushrooms because I had some. It was tasty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This quiche is delicious! I am not a seasoned cook, so this was my first quiche and I was very pleasantly suprised. I added green peppers, baby shrimp, and used a mexican blend cheese rather than the swiss. It was fabulous!! Wish me luck on my journey to becoming a good cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyL5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I thought this was wonderful. I did not use a crust for this and I also used some Gruyere cheese instead of regular swiss. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I made it for my mom's birthday. It had a light texture, but a rich taste. I made my own crust. I used the canned premium lump crabmeat (about $4 instead of $20). I would use a little more red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very good. Everyone in my house liked it. I used "lump" crab meat. It's costly but makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I recently had Lapband surgery and this was something I cooked THE DAY I was able to eat solid foods (2 weeks post-surgery) and this was AMAZING!!! the flavors were really good and it was really easy to make. I enjoy this recipe a lot. I'd like to try it with a mixture of real crab and artificial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiCACA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I gave this five stars but deserves ten. I loved this recipe and so did my family. A definate keeper. A must make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States