Crabmeat Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was really good. I didn't have any green onions so used a red and a can of crab (I'm landlocked, not much good seafood,but otherwise followed recipe would have been better with green and regular crab I think). I used a homemade crust and prebaked 5 min. I think a little longer would have been better. I resisted the urge to use one more egg and it filled an 8 inch pan just right. Very yummy. I ate 1/3 myself and froze the rest for lunches. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
very easy and very good...I would only add more pepper next time I wasn't sure how much to our liking so I added very little....I also used cheddar cheese b/c I forgot to buy swiss...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
i added a couple of cloves of garlic and omited the white wine.....it was delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
yum yum, but half the cream will likely do and then it will cook in the suggested time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I recently had Lapband surgery and this was something I cooked THE DAY I was able to eat solid foods (2 weeks post-surgery) and this was AMAZING!!! the flavors were really good and it was really easy to make. I enjoy this recipe a lot. I'd like to try it with a mixture of real crab and artificial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiCACA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very good. Everyone in my house liked it. I used "lump" crab meat. It's costly but makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
easy and good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I gave this five stars but deserves ten. I loved this recipe and so did my family. A definate keeper. A must make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was wonderful and very easy! I did make a few minor changes: Green pepper rather than red; chopped shallot instead of green onion; 1/2 cup of whipping cream & 1/2 cup 2% milk for the half & half; and gruyere in the place of the swiss cheese ~ as that is what I had on hand. My husband said, "Wow, this is good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was easy and delicious. I pre-baked the crust for 10 minutes at 350 (I used a pillsbury refrigerated crust). Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Edmonds Rodgers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States