Crabmeat Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
My family DEVOURED this quiche! I made it exactly as written, and to be honest, it was simply to use up two cans of canned crabmeat I had for some odd reason. It was simple, but elegant enough that I may make it as mini-quiches to serve at an upcoming tea party. Just the kind of recipe I need when cooking for a crowd. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Awesome,the only thing I did different was use Havarti Cheese because that is what I had on hand.......mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
The only change I made from the recipe as written was to substitute green pepper for the red as that is what I had on hand. I used two cans of crab which equaled about 1 cup. For a dish so easy to prepare, this tasted very special. My family loved it and we will probably make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
It was very good! I did not add the wine because I did not have any on hand. I think I will make it for my next brunch in smaller tart pastry shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouFromNO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipie was outstanding. I substituted a small red onion added some sauted broccoli a little extra swiss and some feta cheese. I cooked it for about 30 minutes. Sweet red peppers really added to the flavor! One of the best recipies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delhi, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Love this recipe! I added some cooked kale and mushrooms! Quite tasty and easy to make. It will be part of my regular list of favorite entrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This recipe is so easy and full of flavor. I adjusted because of ingredients I had on hand...added about a cup of chopped mushrooms, doubled the crab to two cups, used the sweet mini peppers, used cream and half and half. Will use this recipe often because it is flavorful, incredibly easy and very adaptable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Made it for family and everyone raved about it. I put in an extra egg, 1 1/2 cups of cheddar , some grated nutmeg and a little extra wine. It was a hit with a simple tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I followed the recipe pretty closely. I only had 1 small can of crab. I added extra shredded swiss cheese. I loved the way it turned out. I did use a frozen pie shell from the grocery store. I thought it was going to be too shallow for all of the ingredients but it wasn't. This was easy to put together and turned out very well. I did find that I had to bake mine a bit longer. I kept it in the oven until it browned a bit. I will definitely make this again. When I do, I will use more vegetables and two cans of crab and maybe double the eggs and cream. This recipe is very good. Might as well make two at a time! I would also like to serve it with a salad or some fruit. Very very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States