Crabmeat Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
The quiche turned out well, although I omitted the red pepper, and it required more baking time than stated. Everyone loved it! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Delicious. I subbed sherry - didn't have an open bottle of white handy - and it came out great. I used baby Swiss for a milder flavor. I A little more work than "Crab Quiche I", also from this site, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
GREAT RECIPE!!! I accidentally left out the red pepper and liked it much better than with the pepper in it. I also subsituted sherry for the wine. I make a crustless version by using swiss cheese slices as the "crust" instead of putting shredded swiss on top. It is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Delicious and very simple - great brunch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I made it for my mom's birthday. It had a light texture, but a rich taste. I made my own crust. I used the canned premium lump crabmeat (about $4 instead of $20). I would use a little more red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This was a simple recipe and very good. I agree it needed to be baked longer than 25-30 minutes. Probably about 35 minutes. Next time I might try adding some mushrooms and/or shrimp to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This quiche is delicious! I am not a seasoned cook, so this was my first quiche and I was very pleasantly suprised. I added green peppers, baby shrimp, and used a mexican blend cheese rather than the swiss. It was fabulous!! Wish me luck on my journey to becoming a good cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyL5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I thought this was wonderful. I did not use a crust for this and I also used some Gruyere cheese instead of regular swiss. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was great. I made it for Christmas breakfast and everyone loved it. If you like crabcakes, you'll probably like this. I don't like swiss cheese, so I used a mexican cheese blend like another reviewer did. Also, I cooked it for 35 minutes and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I am never sure whether I should review a recipe when I have not followed it exactly, but hopefully my changes were not major. I left out the wine as I had none open. I used a combination of mozarella and cheddar as that is what I had. I added mushrooms because I had some. It was tasty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States