Crabby Horseradish Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
We loved this dip! It is warm and rich and very filling. I was surprised by all the reviews that said it was bland until I was giving the recipe to one of my guests. When I read chili sauce I made the leap and used Sriracha. My friend thought it meant ketchup like chili sauce. Given the choice, I'd stick with the Sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
It's amazing how many actually like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SXCLADE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Sorry, this was not a hit. It seemed like too much cream cheese, and it was like paste. I ended up adding a can of baby shrimp, scallions and seasoning as well as some chopped water chestnuts to provide texture. In the end, I couldn't "doctor" it up enough to make it good. No one liked it before... or after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I found it a little on the bland side. I added some schallots and a bit more chili sauce, as well as some parmesan cheese which helped a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHH71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This was great with fresh crabmeat, 1/2 cup mayo, cocktail sauce rather than chili sauce, and a tablespoon of Dijon mustard. It is really good served cold the next day.Thank you Chef Suzi-Q!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
Hubby and I both rated this as AWFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
DELISH! I love how incredibly simple this one was, & was a HIT with everyone! Next time think I'll add bacon & cocktail sauce for a bit more punch. Ü
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This was rather disappointing. Took it to a New Year's Eve party, and only half of it was eaten. No one even commented on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Took to office potluck and it was a hit! Served it with white corn tortilla chips which complimented it nicely. I found it a bit bland so I added a DASH of seasoning salt for the extra spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
So good and easy. A bit too much bite for little children, but would recommend for anyone else who loves crab! A great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States