Crabby Cream Cheese Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
These just didn't live up to my expectations. Maybe I did something wrong. Others who tried them say they need a dipping sauce. I might try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DAYOFSUN
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I threw all my ingredients in the food processor to acheive a more even distribution of ingredients on this recipe. If I change anything next time, it'll be to add four times as much cream cheese (or rather, cut everything by 3/4 except the cream cheese) in order to acheieve a crab rangoon more like those in the restaurants I go to. Otherwise, it was quick, easy, and awesome!!! Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I changed it a bit, i used the Philadelphia chive & onion flavored cheese spread and added 1 tsp.of worcestershire sauce and the crab and they turned out great!Will make again a.s.a.p. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I loved this recipe. I just changed a few things up. My husband and I don't like onions, so we left them out, and we used real crab meat. We also added a little more soy sauce. It was great, and pretty easy. (Once you get the method of wrapping the wontons down.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
This one was a hit!! Very simular to the ones at the rain forest cafe. I'd make this one again and again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
It was soooo good! my husband & I loved it!!! thank you for posting the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
I love Crab Rangoon when we go out for Chinese so decided to give this a try. Reading the reviews, I was careful with the Worcestershire and soy sauces, only adding a tsp of soy and 2 tsp of Worcestershire. Since my husband isn't fond of the strong flavor of sesame oil, I only used 1 tsp of that. A full "bunch" of green onions is far too much, two or three onions is plenty. My filling wasn't too wet and I had no explosions. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because it is so much work to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Based on some of the reviews that the filling was sloppy, I decreased the soy sauce, sesame oil and worcestershire sauce in half. The filling was VERY easy to work with and the wontons stayed together. I didn't have any explode in the deep fryer. My family LOVED these. I'll for sure make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Very Good! I did not have any trouble with the wontons staying together. Make sure to brush the egg white on all four sides this will keep them together. I will use less seaseme oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
What a waste of very good ingredients!! Very bad results. I followed the recipe exactly, but the filling was to runny,and the flavor of the soy sauce overpowered the flavor of the cheese and crab. I closed the wonton very well but because the filling was to runny the wontons broke in the oil. The kitchen was a total mess!! oil and filling all over. Will NEVER make again!. Next time I will try the Local Kine wonton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States