Crabby Cream Cheese Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
LOVED IT!!! I had never had wontons of this type before, but now that I have I will never settle for anything else. Thank you for the Wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
The first time I made it was perfect but I just replaced some ingredients... but for it to be tasty and crispy, make sure u use THIN WONTON WRAPPERS. It worked perfectly when I did mine. Also, for some people complained about wonton openning while frying... DON'T PUT TOO MUCH FILLING AND USE VERY, VERY LITTLE EGG WASH to seal. Also, cook it in a medium high temperature. Medium and High just makes the wonton too dark or too oily. Also, use real crab (crab in a can works fine) for SPECIAL PEOPLE, and for parties use imitation crab meat. Just have a good sauce like the sweet chilli you buy from the asian market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCKYUTGIRL
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Nothing like crab rangoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Though i took out the soy sauce and seseme seed oil..this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
My husband made these. He did tweak the recipe a little (he always does) and they were great, though they lost some filling during cooking. The 4 star rating is probably due to his tweaking! Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
this is absolutely the most disgustsing and disappointing recipe i have tried on this website. if you are going to make these, use only a fraction of worcestershire, soy, and sesame oil that the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
These wontons are just Great and I love the name because it's true these have crab in them and they are excellent and they are just like the ones you get in a Chinese place as a appitizer these are GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thanks, Shawn Salzman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
These just didn't live up to my expectations. Maybe I did something wrong. Others who tried them say they need a dipping sauce. I might try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DAYOFSUN
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I threw all my ingredients in the food processor to acheive a more even distribution of ingredients on this recipe. If I change anything next time, it'll be to add four times as much cream cheese (or rather, cut everything by 3/4 except the cream cheese) in order to acheieve a crab rangoon more like those in the restaurants I go to. Otherwise, it was quick, easy, and awesome!!! Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I changed it a bit, i used the Philadelphia chive & onion flavored cheese spread and added 1 tsp.of worcestershire sauce and the crab and they turned out great!Will make again a.s.a.p. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States