Crabby Cream Cheese Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
these were great, everyone loved it. it was super easy to make as well. i didn't use as much crab meat and it makes the filling creamier and more like how they serve it at restaurants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
THERE WERE TOO MANY SAUCES IN THE FILLING. THEY WERE NOT NECESSARY AT ALL! I AM GOING TO TRY THESE AGAIN, BUT ONLY ADD THE: CREAM CHEESE, GARLIC, & GREEN ONION (I'D KEEP THE CRAB, BUT I DON'T EAT SEAFOOD.) BY DOING THIS I HOPE TO RETAIN THE INTEGRITY OF THE CREAM CHEESE FLAVOR. ALL OF THE EXTRA SAUCES ARE JUST TOO OVERPOWERING. MY HUSBAND THOUGHT THE WON TONS TASTED LIKE THEY WERE STUFFED WITH FRENCH ONION DIP. HOPEFULLY WITH THE REVISIONS THEY WILL BE GREAT NEXT TIME AROUND.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
There was too much soy, sesame, onion, and worcestershire sauce. It was TOO over-powering for us. Will not make this recipe again! Had trouble finishing the batch that we made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I have been making these for over 2 years, this recipe and others. Ive found that cream cheese ( my opinon) goes with just about any fish. Ive tried so far crab,clam,smoked salmon, tuna ( not from a can ), tonight I made it much blander for my husband because he has a ucler and it was still good. little paprika, green onion, little garlic salt and some clams. I added more for mine but they were both good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I gave this review four stars because I tried the recipe version and then tried my own version, and here is what I found: In my opinion, the Worcestershire sauce and the soy sauce are a little overpowering in the original, and they do seem to make the consistency too runny. However, if you halve the soy and the Worcestershire, the end result is absolutely delicious. I changed nothing else in the recipe. This one deserves a great rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I didn't care too much for these, they didn't taste like the ones from the restaurant we love... I don't know if it was the Worcestershire or the soy sauce or what but we probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIGOLD1199

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
I made appz and dinner for over 30 people for Chinese New Year. I have had these growing up in MN however my future in-laws and family, who are from Vietnam, had never heard of such a thing. WOW were they impressed! Thank you so much for this recipe! I followed it to the T and would not change a thing! Ok... I'm off to make some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J'sHomeSousChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Loved it! but next time I'll serve the soy sauce on the side for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I made for company and there were no leftovers! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Based on everyone else's suggestions, I doubled the cream cheese (four bricks total) and these were awesome. It made a ton of wontons (more than one package of wrappers). I deep-fried half and them steamed the rest in my steamer for 12 minutes -- they came out wonderful (and no fat from the oil). Some people preferred the fried, others preferred the steamed -- every single one was eaten. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKALEA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States