Crabby Cream Cheese Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
My husband and I thought that there was too much soy, sesame, onion, and worcestershire sauce. It was a little over-powering for us. We ended up adding 4 blocks of cream cheese to try and dilute the mixture. They were still horrible. I will not make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
this was my first attempt in making wontons. they didn't come out very pretty, and the stuffing leaked quite a bit. but overall, not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Awesome recipe, much better than my favorite Chinese restaurant! And, the filling is a great start to a wonderful crab dip! My only issue was finding the wonton wrappers at my store, they are in the produce section near the organic and pre-chopped veggies for those of you with the same problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mlshannon
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I thought these were really good, my husband said something was missing.. Iwill make again but maybe play with it to make it better for hubby..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlshannon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofmy4crazykids
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Were pretty good, needed a little more flavor I think. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I made this without the crab and used avocado. I also made a desert batch: I mixed some vanilla, cinnamon and brown sugar in the cream cheese, diced up strawberries and put in a few chocolate chips. After frying I sprinkled brown sugar and cinnamon on top- oh baby!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Oh my goodness these were so tasty! I would DEFINATLEY reduce the sesame oil & worchestershire sauce though. I only added 1/2 tsp. worchestershire sauce & 1/2 tsp. sesame oil & it was perfect! I made a batch with just the cream cheese mixture & then the other half I added imitation crab meat to it & my hubby loved it! I served the Wontons with fried rice & it complimented it nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Great snack. Husband ate several while he was letting the charcoal heat up. I baked mine in the oven with an egg coating. Tasted great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Of all the crab rangoons recipes I tried so far, this was the best of all 4. I was always looking for the missing ingredient in my previous batches and I think it could be the sesame seed oil. Not sure but I will make this again. My husband likes it too. I only used two tbsp of worcestershire based on other reviews and that worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. We made the recipe as is and could taste only the Worcestershire. Had to smother them in sweet chili sauce to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States