Crabby Cream Cheese Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Needs to be scaled down for smaller dinner party apps, due to left over filling. If making for a crowd purchase extra wrappers because you will need them. I used imitation crab as suggested and the flavor of the wontons was very tasty! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I'M SORRY, BUT THESE WERE NOT GOOD AT ALL. AFTER READING REVIEWS, I CUT THE SOY, WORCHESTIRE, AND SESAME OIL IN HALF AND THEY STILL OVERPOWERED THE CREAM CHEESE AND CRAB. SORRY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
My husband and I thought that there was too much soy, sesame, onion, and worcestershire sauce. It was a little over-powering for us. We ended up adding 4 blocks of cream cheese to try and dilute the mixture. They were still horrible. I will not make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
this was my first attempt in making wontons. they didn't come out very pretty, and the stuffing leaked quite a bit. but overall, not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Awesome recipe, much better than my favorite Chinese restaurant! And, the filling is a great start to a wonderful crab dip! My only issue was finding the wonton wrappers at my store, they are in the produce section near the organic and pre-chopped veggies for those of you with the same problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mlshannon
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I thought these were really good, my husband said something was missing.. Iwill make again but maybe play with it to make it better for hubby..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlshannon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofmy4crazykids
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Were pretty good, needed a little more flavor I think. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I made this without the crab and used avocado. I also made a desert batch: I mixed some vanilla, cinnamon and brown sugar in the cream cheese, diced up strawberries and put in a few chocolate chips. After frying I sprinkled brown sugar and cinnamon on top- oh baby!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Donley Sherman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Oh my goodness these were so tasty! I would DEFINATLEY reduce the sesame oil & worchestershire sauce though. I only added 1/2 tsp. worchestershire sauce & 1/2 tsp. sesame oil & it was perfect! I made a batch with just the cream cheese mixture & then the other half I added imitation crab meat to it & my hubby loved it! I served the Wontons with fried rice & it complimented it nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Great snack. Husband ate several while he was letting the charcoal heat up. I baked mine in the oven with an egg coating. Tasted great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States