Crabby Cream Cheese Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I made these for a party and everyone just loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIARC1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I didn't add the crab but just did cheese wontons. I used the recipe for wonton wrappers and sealed them with egg whites. They were fabulous! Cooked up great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This is almost how I make mine, but I don't use the W. Sauce, and I add water chestnuts. Also, I just use water to seal the edges instead of egg whites. This is really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
These were a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4Barnums
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Tasty, initially a bit hard to make, but oyu get the picture after about 10 of them. Made a bunch, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EyesDeLaSea
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I found these to be too chunky and complicated. No my favorite, won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lachine, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
These were pretty delicious! I added more cream cheese by suggestion on former reviews. I also used lowfat cream cheese and added pineapple tidbits inside as opposed to crab. I did not deep fry, but put a little oil in a pan and just crisped them. They turned out pretty good! Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LABO_87
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Once you get the hang of assembling these before frying, they turn out really well. There was extra cream cheese so maybe next time I'll buy two packages of wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LABO_87

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Needs to be scaled down for smaller dinner party apps, due to left over filling. If making for a crowd purchase extra wrappers because you will need them. I used imitation crab as suggested and the flavor of the wontons was very tasty! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I'M SORRY, BUT THESE WERE NOT GOOD AT ALL. AFTER READING REVIEWS, I CUT THE SOY, WORCHESTIRE, AND SESAME OIL IN HALF AND THEY STILL OVERPOWERED THE CREAM CHEESE AND CRAB. SORRY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States