Crabby Cream Cheese Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Salty. I followed the recipe on the first batch I made, it came out tasting salty. I adjusted the second batch by excluding the Worcestershire and soy sauce and it came out a little better, just tastes like cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Overall this was okay, not too good. To make it taste better I would use about 1/4-1/2 the imitation crabmeat and twice the cream cheese. Also, I would cut up the crabmeat into fine pieces. Also, I would not use the Worcestershire sauce. With these changes I think they would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I did not enjoy the taste of these wontons. I was looking more for that sweet cream cheese taste. I think the worchestire and soy sauce were too strong. The recipe made too much mixture. I would not do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I thought these were just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DavidJamesMommy110208
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
i like these just what i was looking for i however did make my own wonton wrappers and instead of sesame oil i use some garlic butter made alot so u may want to get extra wonton wraps thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
these are really good but i would definatly cut down on the soy worcestshire sauce other than that. great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I use more cream cheese, add paprika and seal the wontons with water instead of egg whites. These are so great and really easy to make! Everyone always comes back for more, and they're even great cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by insidiousraven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
WAY too much Worcestershire and soy. And the explanation of how to roll the wontons was way off too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
this was an expensive mistake! it was runny and nasty. Gloppy. It either needed double the cream cheese or cut WAY down on the other liquid ingredients. It wasn't even recognizable. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Thanks for a great recipe! I made it for a cocktail party as a DIP served with crackers instead of Wontons everyone raved about it. I was asked to make it again for upcoming Christmas gatherings! The only thing I changed was I used Real crabmeat instead of imitation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States