Crabby Cream Cheese Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My daughter and I absolutely love these. We make them regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
these were.... ok. I can't figure out what needs tweaking but not what i was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymc125

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Very yummy. Followed advice, used the 8 oz of cream cheese but then put in "4 servings" to adjust measurements and was PERFECT. Will make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I am not sure what I did wrong, but it was not as tasty as other people stated it was. I like the restruant ones much better. Not going to make this again, but it was fun rolling the wontons. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graphxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Lots of reviews and lots of recipe tweeking; which I think points to a very tasty recipe, with many variations. I'm reviewing because many reviewers have suggested or speculated on doubling the cream cheese; so with that I tried the recipe with half the remaining igredients and I thought it was pretty bland and unexciting. I love cream cheese, but I think the point here is to highlight the sweetness and richness of the "crab"; so, ultimately: I did indeed use a cuisinart for a smooth textured filling, increased the crab to 16 oz., reduced the sesame oil to 1 tsp, reduced the worcestershire to 1.5 T. and added a pinch or two of salt and table sugar - the soy sauce I use is a really mild flavorful one from the asian market, so I'd go lighter on that too if you're using Kikkoman or the like. The results were light and rich, the 1 tsp. of filling standing up nicely in flavor to the wonton wrapper rather than having to increase the filling quantity and render them heavy. Pairs perfectly with a little sweet chili sauce. I'm serving them for an upcoming appetizer/cocktail party and they will be a big hit I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HarleyQuinn
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
They were very good, but they had a little too much soy sauce for my taste. Will definitely try them again with a little modification!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I followed this recipe to a t and it was alright. I think the soy and w sauce was too bold in it. I think next time I will cut out the w sauce and double the amount of cream cheese. I think with a few adjustment it will be a great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I threw all my ingredients in the food processor to achieve a more even distribution of ingredients on this recipe. If I change anything next time, it'll be to add four times as much cream cheese (or rather, cut everything by 3/4 except the cream cheese) in order to acheieve a crab rangoon more like those in the restaurants I go to. Otherwise, it was quick, easy, and awesome!!! Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Great recipe...just made it and the only thing missing is a dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anna's Retreat, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
absolutely delicious! i halved the recipe and it worked great. i love crab wontons and never new they could be so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States