Crabby Cream Cheese Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
A minus one star would suffice. Seriously, I didn't even add a full tablespoon on Worcestershire sauce and the taste was awful. Next time I will definitely omit that. They would have been so much better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Amazing! Easy and quick recipe! The sauces make the cream cheese less over-powering. This is the best cream cheese wonton I've ever eaten and my husband agrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My daughter and I absolutely love these. We make them regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
these were.... ok. I can't figure out what needs tweaking but not what i was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymc125

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Very yummy. Followed advice, used the 8 oz of cream cheese but then put in "4 servings" to adjust measurements and was PERFECT. Will make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I am not sure what I did wrong, but it was not as tasty as other people stated it was. I like the restruant ones much better. Not going to make this again, but it was fun rolling the wontons. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graphxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Lots of reviews and lots of recipe tweeking; which I think points to a very tasty recipe, with many variations. I'm reviewing because many reviewers have suggested or speculated on doubling the cream cheese; so with that I tried the recipe with half the remaining igredients and I thought it was pretty bland and unexciting. I love cream cheese, but I think the point here is to highlight the sweetness and richness of the "crab"; so, ultimately: I did indeed use a cuisinart for a smooth textured filling, increased the crab to 16 oz., reduced the sesame oil to 1 tsp, reduced the worcestershire to 1.5 T. and added a pinch or two of salt and table sugar - the soy sauce I use is a really mild flavorful one from the asian market, so I'd go lighter on that too if you're using Kikkoman or the like. The results were light and rich, the 1 tsp. of filling standing up nicely in flavor to the wonton wrapper rather than having to increase the filling quantity and render them heavy. Pairs perfectly with a little sweet chili sauce. I'm serving them for an upcoming appetizer/cocktail party and they will be a big hit I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HarleyQuinn
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
They were very good, but they had a little too much soy sauce for my taste. Will definitely try them again with a little modification!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I followed this recipe to a t and it was alright. I think the soy and w sauce was too bold in it. I think next time I will cut out the w sauce and double the amount of cream cheese. I think with a few adjustment it will be a great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Fuzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I threw all my ingredients in the food processor to achieve a more even distribution of ingredients on this recipe. If I change anything next time, it'll be to add four times as much cream cheese (or rather, cut everything by 3/4 except the cream cheese) in order to acheieve a crab rangoon more like those in the restaurants I go to. Otherwise, it was quick, easy, and awesome!!! Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States