Crabby Cream Cheese Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
I prefer a recipe which focuses more on the cream cheese and crab flavor. This had way too much worchestershire sauce. I am not sure if I made a mistake with the recipe, but the filling was too wet. And for inexperienced wonton makers who often have filling escaping the wrap, it led to a lot of spitting oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
these were yummier than those at a chinese resturant! I found the wontons easily enough at pick n save in the produce department. one comment though... make sure you seal the wontons, otherwise they will explode and you will lose all of your filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Oh!! These are so good!! They take a lot of effort and are messy, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Not as good as I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJMARGARITA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
First of all I love these things I always order them at my local chinese place but it was SO HARD to find the wonton wrappers....i couldn't find them but i found a recipe online to make them...the recipe for the mix is very good but with the wontons i made it was aweful. VERY messy, and didn't taste that great. Not to mention it stunk up and smoked up my kitchen. I don't recommend it unless you can find wonton wrappers...maybe that will make it taste better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
These are soooo addicitve. They take a little time but are well worth it. The flavors come together so well. I doubled the recipe for these last time I made them and froze about half. They freeze very well after frying. When I'm craving for them I just pop them out of the freezer and into the oven or toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHABOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
Way to much everything! I like the simple flavors of the crab and cream cheese with a bit of spices and flavors. Sorry, thought it was a bust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This recipe was excellent! I made about 5 and had to make some more b/c they were gone instantly!! Wonderful!!! Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYOFZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I made a half batch and they turned out good. I think it could have used less soy and worchestershire sauce but my family loved them per the recipe. Also when folding the wonton, bring two opposite corners together and then the other two together (sealing with water), making little baskets. They turned out okay that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
The mixture tasted yummy when I was mixing the filling, but when I went to fry them, they got air pocket in them, popped and all the filling drained out (making it a deep-fried disaster). I lowered heat and I went over the edges again to make sure they were sealed properly. A wasted night and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States