Crabby Cliff's Mushroom Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I just cook this food with my girlfriend last night. We both absolutely loved it. She likes spicy foods, so I added afljalapeno. I'm brushed it with margin on top to make it nice and crispy. Delicous!!! Thanks for the help making a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cody A

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Subed spicy sausage instead of crab meat. Try it this way...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These were great, made them for a bridal shower and they went fast - I didn't like the look of the wrapped result so I cut my pastry into squares but inserted them into appetizer sized muffin tins and filled them, leaving them open at top in tart fashion. Maybe I'm challenged insofar as the wrapping goes but liked the look of the open tartlets better. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmgaustin
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Fantastic recipe! All of my guests raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
The filling gets 5 stars but the puff pasty sheets need to be thinned down or they get too over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These were yummy! I used the mini puff pastry shells, added a little shrimp, parmesean and ricotta. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deepfriednva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were gobbled up quickly at my Halloween party. I used homemade puff pastry. I think a person could really experiment with the filling -- go with all mushrooms, use chicken or shrimp, etc. I will be making these again. Thanks, Cliff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I read that people were saying that this was missing something - so I added in about 1/4 teaspoon curry poweder and voila - AMAZING! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
These were pretty good. They needed a little something extra, though, for flavor. I dripped some Tabasco on them and that did the trick. Maybe next time, I'll use mayo and a little blue cheese instead of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
We tried this recipe with some high expectations,as I love crab, however, I didn't care for this recipe. I added parmasean cheese, and cut back to 1/4 tsp cayenne. They looked very pretty, but I found the taste to be very "crabby" (I used good bagged and refrigerated crab meat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States