Crab and Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Fabulous! My husband and I really loved the combination of flavors! I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this a year ago and found it a bit bland. I embellished the recipe today to rave reviews all around the table. Instead of 1-1/2 cups swiss cheese, I used 1 cup shredded swiss cheese, and 1/2 cup shaved parmesan cheese. I added green onion, a splash of Worcestershire sauce, and some fresh ground pepper. Finally, I used a single can of real crab meat and approximately 15 medium size cooked, deveined shrimp (tail off). I cooked it at 350 degrees, but found that 40 minutes was not long enough. An extra 15 minutes gave a perfect result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was fantastic! The only changes I made were to use real crab and I added an extra egg. It also took a little longer to cook; around 50 mins, but that may have been because of the extra egg. My whole family thought it was delicious! Plus, it was super easy to put together:) Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Good basic & quick recipe but I found it lacking flavor. I added old bay which made for great flavor, however I'll be looking for a healthier add. Next time I'll also be substituting some healthier choices but sticking with this basic, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This was absolutely delish! The only changes I made was adding one more egg to the mix, and I followed another reviewers advice and baked it in a pyrex pie pan. Other then that, I followed it to the letter. It was sweet, savory, and light, perfect texture. Next time I make it I might try adding different veggies and spices for variety, but cooked as is, this recipe is fool proof. I made it with a toddler roaming around my legs and a three year old running circles around the toddler...easy, fast, and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESCALOVER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Never tried them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Had some imitation crab leftover that needed to be used up and this was a great choice! Excellent flavor and so creamy. I did add some chopped sweet onion, sweet orange peppers, a bit of chopped fresh spinach and a bit of Old Bay seasoning. This will be a regular dish for us, especially during the cold winter months. Thanks for this rec!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I am not a big seafood person, but for some reason I really like the imitation crab. I have made this recipe probably a dozen times. The only changes I make is that I do not use a crust, I use 4 eggs and evaporated milk for richness. My husband would eat the whole thing if I would let him but would have to fight me for it! This is an wonderful recipe and I am going to make it for breakfast on Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was delicious! I modified it a bit - I used real crab meat, omitted the cornstarch and used cream instead of milk. Thanks for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missdoeverything
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This got rave reviews at our Easter party but I did make a few changes to the recipe. Thank you to the original poster for providing a great base! I omitted the cornstarch, used 1/4 cup of milk and 1/4 cup of fat free half and half, omitted the pie crust, used a cheddar and mozzarella cheese mix, REAL crab meat (8oz. lump)and since I omitted the pie shell I used some plain bread crumbs. I wanted individual servings so instead of using a 9" pie pan I used a muffin pan that has 12 muffin wells. Sprayed the pan with Pam cooking spray, sprinkled the bottom of each muffin well with plain bread crumbs, spooned roughly 2tbsp of the crab mixture into each well then sprinkled the tops with more bread crumbs and a little bit of grated Parmesan. I made two batches of these and they were gone in no time. I think next time I will even try reducing the milk to just 1/4 cup FF half and half and add in 1/4 cup of white wine and some thinly sliced green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdoeverything

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States