Crab and Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
MADE FOR OFFICE BREAKFAST.OUTSTANDING EVERYONE LIKED IT. VERY EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
Very good! I added onion and paprika also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
This was my first experience making quicke and it was great. It was easy, and tasted heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
MY HUSBAND AND I LOVED THIS RECEIPE!!!!IT WAS QUICK AND DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
I made this this morning for our teacher breakfast, and it was gone in 15 minutes!!! I wish I would have made 2. So quick and easy, I will next time. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
I have made this quiche 6 or 8 times. It is delicious. At first I found that the store-bought frozen crust baked in the aluminum pie pan was often soggy or soft. The last time I made it I removed the still frozen crust from the cheapie pan and put it in my oven safe glass (Pyrex) pie pan. What a difference! Crispy and flakey. My Pyrex pan is a little bigger but during baking the crust molded to fit. Another tip for ultimate presentation: Just before baking place thinly sliced cheddar slivers in a starburst pattern in the center of the quiche. Sprinkle with a dry green herb like dill or thyme. Beautiful AND delicius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
198 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie S.
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
This is a great recipe. Very easy to make and so delicious. Will make this again and again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This was a great imitation crab meat recipie!!...I love imit. crab meat and with the swiss cheese, this quiche was very delicious and delicatly flavored, even the kids liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferandRichmond Harris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I used 8 oz real frozen crab meat instead of imitation and followed the recipe. It was excellent. I served at my Christmas Eve dinner party. Thanks, Debra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I made a homemade crust with it, that although came out delicious, made it a pretty high fat dish. I think if I do it again, which I will, I will use a packaged crust to cut out some of the fat. In addition, I steamed some fresh asparagus and added it to the filling - I would highly recommend that addition - the two flavors were great. Excellent dish overall. All you need is a side salad and some crusty bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States