Crab and Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Very good, easy quiche. I added green onions and cracked black pepper. I substituted cottage cheese for the mayo (which I don't like), and used 4 eggs and no milk. It turned out delicious, filling, and not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
made this last week for friends... trying to cut back on carbs so omitted the crust... everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight and it was great. I also used 3 eggs, about 2 cups of cheese and added some chopped spinach. My 16 yr old said it was GREAT and my 1 yr old even ate it too! The base of this recipe will become a staple in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Living In: Camden, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Great recipe! As recommended I used 3 eggs instead of 2 - glad I did. Easy to make new versions - our favorite to date is cooked chorizo (8 0z. +/-) and half a small can of diced green chiles. Mine took about 60 minutes to get done. Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Thanks so much for this recipe. We had it for dinner, sprinkled a little Old Bay on top, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Oh, my goodness. We have had this for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Great "core" recipe where your imagination is the limit. I have added spinach and green onion to this recipe with thinly sliced tomatoes on top. Or I will completely change it up and add bacon and onions with cheddar cheese, instead of the crab and swiss. Also, I have found that the crust cooks more evenly if I put it in my glass pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Excellent! Perfect brunch or really anytime dish! My fiance wasn't even hungry, but tasted my piece and then had to get his own bc it was so good! I had to add some salt to it, but I'm a huge salt fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was pretty good but desperatley needs onion or something. I added green onion to mine but hardly noticed it. I will use reg. onion next time. This will probably be delicious with real crab meat (eh, but maybe not worth the money)Anyway, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I make this every once in awhile. Most of the time it turns out great. However, I have had a couple of times were it didn't set up right. Regardless, it is delicious. I like to add a little green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This recipe is fabulous! I made just a couple changes... I used part-skim mozzerella instead of swiss and added some dill for flavor. Instead of using a regular pie crust, I used layers of phyllo dough to cut some fat and calories. It turned out delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States