Crab and Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I love this recipe! I doubled it and baked it in a 13x9x2 for 40 min. I did not have cornstarch on hand, so I slowley incorporated flour into the milk, added half of a fine chopped onion and replaced the swiss with the chedder I had on hand. It came out PERFECT, and I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HawaiIrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calimesa, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I have made this multiple times, and my boyfriend and I absolutely LOVE it. The last time I made it was the best, and all I did differently was bake out the crust by piercing it with a fork on the bottom and around the edge several times and baking it for about 7-8 minutes before putting in the filling. The crust was perfect and flaky and delicious. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Great! I use 3 eggs, 1 spoon of milk and choped 2 green onions. I did not use crust to cut callories. I also used 1 cup of low fat mozarella and 1/2 cup of sharp chedder - it come great and very colorfull! I backed at convection oven for 25min. Next time should do at least 35min. Next time will add more onion and may be other veggie. Thank you for recipe. It is great basic recipe to use as is or to experiment with ingridients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I followed this recipe to the letter and it was perfect. My husband was not too excited about this meal when I told him about it but he loved it! He had seconds and even ate the leftovers and asked that I make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Everyone loved it. I did use low fat cream instead of mayo (I never ever eat mayo because I've read it is bad for you, thought I do like it). Also used mozarella and manchego cheese as that was all I had on hand and some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Very good. I added the green onion as someone else suggested. I wanted it to be thicker, so I added 12 oz crab instead of 8 oz and added 2 cups of swiss instead of 1 and a half. Also, added some salt and pepper. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Very good, easy quiche. I added green onions and cracked black pepper. I substituted cottage cheese for the mayo (which I don't like), and used 4 eggs and no milk. It turned out delicious, filling, and not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
made this last week for friends... trying to cut back on carbs so omitted the crust... everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Houp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight and it was great. I also used 3 eggs, about 2 cups of cheese and added some chopped spinach. My 16 yr old said it was GREAT and my 1 yr old even ate it too! The base of this recipe will become a staple in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Living In: Camden, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Great recipe! As recommended I used 3 eggs instead of 2 - glad I did. Easy to make new versions - our favorite to date is cooked chorizo (8 0z. +/-) and half a small can of diced green chiles. Mine took about 60 minutes to get done. Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States