Crab and Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Yum, yum & yum! We loved this quiche. So simple to make with simple ingredients but the taste was outstanding! I had two pie crust so I doubled the recipe, made one in my quiche pan and one in a regular pie pan. Both baked for the same amount of time, exactly 40 minutes. I'm so glad I made 2 so we'll have plenty of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I made this to serve 45 people. It was awesome and I got so many good comments. My husband said "This one's a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Huge hit!! I cut way back on the cheese and used havarti only 3/4 cup and a bit less of the mayo, which next time I will try Greek yogurt to cut back the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Delish. The only addition I made was I added some fresh chives to the mix. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I didn't have mayo and used miracle whip instead. It still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Solid recipe! I used real, canned crab instead of imitation crab (two cans), and used a cup of swiss cheese and a half cup of mozarella. I also used a little Velveeta cheese on top for extra color, although it did nothing for the taste. Bake time was at least 40 minutes, and my oven tends to be hotter than most. Next time I may add a bit of crumbled bacon for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I added an extra egg as others suggested. Even my 2 year old loved it. I did add a little more cheese, and green onions with some salt and pepper, but very simple and easy. It won't be a weekly rotation, but definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I have made this recipe twice. The first time I followed the recipe as submitted - I found the flavor to be bland & lacking in presentation, it even looked dull. I gave the recipe 3 stars when made as submitted (actually, I belive it is more worthy of 3 1/2 stars). The second time I made this, I did not use a shell (really not necessary), I used 3 eggs, 1 1/2 tsp of cornstarch, 1 small chopped onion, chopped chives (to give it some color), added a couple dashes of salt and of garlic powder. With these additions, the recipe is a definate 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Sorry, but this was too bland for us...and I'm not sure that the swiss & crab combination worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Super great. I used 3 eggs and lite olive oil mayo. 4 eggs would've fit fine. Added some black pepper. it was awesome. Will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States